superficiality at its best
written: 6:09 p.m. on Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2003

Your Ultimate Purity Score Is...
CategoryYour Score Average
Self-Lovin'85%
Never taken out of the packaging
65%
Shamelessness90.5%
Has yet to see self in mirror
79.3%
Sex Drive 94.7%
The Pope is envious
77.6%
Straightness53.6%
Felt someone up once
45%
Gayness 100%
83.1%
Fucking Sick99.1%
Refreshingly normal
89.8%
You are 86.7% pure
Average Score: 72.5%

The above test took me over ten minutes.

I almost scored above forty out of fifty for this essay I did for fun, topic being, "Modern society has lost its appreciation for the arts. Discuss this view with reference to your country." I have decided to do any question regarding the arts if one does come out for the promos. It's basically the simplest as whatever evidence or shit that I need is all in my head already.

Anyway, I have decided that good-looking Chinese guys are really good-looking, and even the non-good-looking ones can look really good when they do something to make themselves look good. Classic example of the latter is my darling Jielun, a.k.a. the guy on my layout. You can't really see his face there but... yeah, he's not exactly a looker. Still, he looks damn good in some pictures. And of course, it helps that he has delicious arm muscles. Bwahahahaha.

I'm fuck tired of History and the European teacher hates my guts and I'm tired oF doing and re-doing essays on the colonialism of Southeast Asia. Bloody shit. I guess my 4As dream isn't that easy to attain after all.

So back to the good-looking Chinese guys thing. I'm bringing this up because, for the longest period of time, I've been fixated with the ang moh hunk. And meandering along with my increasing disillusionment and growing boredom for the Western culture, I'm losing interest in the Caucasian looker as well. Still, I draw the line at talented musicians whose talent enhances their looks and not the other way round. I still think crappy Taiwanese boybands like 5566 and Energy should shut the fuck up and go for plastic surgery, 'cause boy, are they ugly. It does not help either that their songs make me laugh.

I'm becoming quite obsessed with Jielun nowadays, though this growing obsession ain't anywhere as strong and as intense as the shit I used to go through (Nick Carter, Daniel Johns and Joaquin Phoenix, in that order - although the last two are still ranked pretty high on my list). Still, it's quite funny if you think about it, 'cause I've liked his music for about two years now. And...

Well, this is really pointless. Oh, and I'm actually watching a local Chinese soap opera ("Holland V"). And this guy in the show is really cute too, the rich CEO boyfriend of this stupid, annoying but genuinely sweet girl. He has the most awesome side-view since... Iker Casillas.

How's this for a superficial entry? Whatever.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010