jay chou, economics and 'buffalo soldiers'
written: 6:10 p.m. on Sunday, Oct. 12, 2003

If given a choice, I'd much rather do Economics essays and forgo the multiple-choice questions (MCQ) part altogether. The reasons are fairly simple: one, I only have to study two topics for essays, and two, I don't have to calculate anything for essays.

One thing I absolutely abhor in this world is numbers and figures and calculations. I may be taking Mathematics C, but ask me to subtract 6 from 92 and I'd take a few more seconds than the average person to tell you the answer. Not only that, it is entirely likely that I may get it wrong.

Econs MCQ tests things on elasticity of demand and supply and whatever price determination nonsense, and I'll have to know how to calculate average cost, average fixed cost, marginal cost, whatever, all the stupid nonsense that I don't have to bother about when writing essays, and that's why I'm finding it really difficult to study for Tuesday's one-hour MCQ paper. I'd much rather read Frank Abagnale Jr.'s "Catch Me If You Can" instead.

Yeah well. Exams are never smooth-sailing.

Anyway, I'm looking forward to Tuesday because I've planned a great day for me. First and foremost, I'd finally get to watch Buffalo Soldiers, a movie which I've waited for for two long, painful years. In addition, I currently have a hundred and forty bucks in cash with me and I intend to splurge on great literature. Yes, you heard me. I'm going shopping for books. It may be just me but I'm really excited about that prospect.

And the best part? Nobody is invited.

It may be just me but I enjoy solitude when I need it and I definitely need it now. There's just something awfully spiritual about being alone.

On a side note, I opened the Jielun live DVD that The New Kid gave me, and it's fucking awesome. I love that guy.

Referring to Jielun, that is.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010