grades
written: 2:13 p.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2003

Didn't go to school today. Too lazy to.

I have to finish the final draft of the project work written report by today. Have to give it to my group members to add the in-text citation or whatever shit 'cause I have no idea where the heck they get all their information. And I basically don't really know what's going on with regards to the project so handing in my final draft would be quite suicidal. It's such a pain in the arse. I don't get the point of such nonsense but I shan't rant about it, 'cause it's, truthfully, fucking redundant.

Hmm. This entry is redundant as well. Just felt an urge to announce to the world that I cut school today.

Actually, I already know my promos results. Knew it on Monday, in fact. That was why my entry was all cryptic and, okay, stupid. The thing is, we're not supposed to know till next week but my teacher is cool enough to let us know. After all, it is only right that we know our results.

Long story short, I'm promoted and I get to keep all my subjects 'cause I passed everything. Failed the stupid Maths paper by half a mark but combined with my CA marks, I get an E. Heh, not bad. I thought it was an F for sure. I got an A2 for GP, the only distinction in the Arts stream and one of the few in the entire level. Nobody got an A1.

That is why they call me a genius.

But I wanted an A1 so I'm not too happy about that. And I did like Shit (yes, capitalised on purpose) for Literature. Worse than I can ever imagine. So atrocious that I... I don't know. It's just a huge disappointment. My best grade was actually for Econs.

I tell you, life never fails to surprise me.

Will only tell the world my amazing results after moderation. Hopefully I'd jump a grade for GP... I really want an A1... even though it'll be a mere mirage of sorts. Oh well.

So will spend the rest of the day doing PW and Chinese. Great. And I hate my hair. I got it cut above the eyebrows and I look fuck-stupid. Don't know how to show my face in school tomorrow. Bleah.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010