morning movie
written: 4:39 p.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2003

I haven't started studying for Chinese and I'm worried. I just don't have the drive to do anything nowadays, especially not to study. Argh.

So I cut school today and went for a movie in the morning with Mel and Tong (a.k.a. the ACS I Idiot). I was on MSN last night, talking to the two of them and Tong suddenly went, "hi, want to watch movie?" I thought he typed it in the wrong window but apparently, he was serious.

Interesting. We discussed for a bit and, after much indecision, settled on seeing "The Park", a Hong Kong 3D horror movie.

(After watching it I decided that it's a typical B-grade Hollywood horror flick with Asian faces and horribly-dubbed Mandarin dialogue.)

The MSN chat cheered me up somewhat. Talking to Tong is hilarious. He says the most corny things and makes fun of the most mundane stuff. And he has a face like a comic book that always makes me laugh. I don't know why.

Today though it was mostly me and Mel yakking away. I don't know why he wanted to watch "The Park", a movie he thought was unintentionally funny ("the best movie ever" - deadpan sarcasm), but yes, he did. Mel was absolutely petrified during the show. She brought her huge Quiksilver black bag along and when she realised that it was a horror movie a few minutes into the show, she hid behind the bag and stayed that way throughout the entire flick. It made me and Tong laugh.

For some reason guys all smell the same. Tong sat beside me and I could smell his cologne.

It was similar to, if not exactly the same, as the one sometimes used by The New Kid.

Sigh. Now I feel bad.

**

Have to endure twelve more days of being unable to wear my contact lenses. Argh. I'm in agony. I hate my specs. And the right lens is all scratched and fuzzy. I need new specs. I think black frame would make me look intellectual. I'm not especially fond of frameless glasses so that one is ruled out.

Oh who cares. Not me. I switched on the computer to write a Slam Dunk fic but somehow ended typing this.

I need to focus.

MUST STUDY CHINESE TONIGHT.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010