school-related nonsense
written: 6:18 p.m. on Thursday, Oct. 30, 2003

Good thing I went to school today. Got to see my bloody exam papers. They weren't going to give it back but my lovely civics tutor campaigned for us and the decision was reversed (which shows that it wasn't much of a decision as a decision cannot be reversed, you get what I mean?). So yeah. Did crap for Econs case study, as expected: 17/30. What the fuck. Could've got a better grade if I did better for that section, 'cause my essay was 32/50. Quite an achievement for someone who's pretty much slacked for the whole year.

I didn't go for History lecture, which wasn't such a good move 'cause the demented teacher gave back the papers. Apparently I had a 67%. Bloody hell. I was supposed to get a B but the damn grade got dragged down through mud by the CA marks. Ah well. I'm not surprised anyway; never gave much of a shit about History for the whole year.

That's about it. Oh, and GP Paper 1, essay, was shit. 14/20 for language. And I thought that was my best-written essay. And apparently the HOD (head of department) for GP liked my AQ, which is quite strange, considering I didn't even know what the heck I was writing about. I had like fifteen minutes to do it and I just wrote a page and three-quarter's worth of seemingly-profound nonsense that got me six and a half out of eight.

Hahahahahahahahaha. It's ironic that people think I'm doing well, when half the time I don't even know what I'm doing. Do they think I planned my AQ answer? Or even better, do they think I had the slightest idea what I was writing about? And comprehension has always befuddled me and A Level comprehension is no different. So it's strange that I should be doing consistently well for comprehension and not essay 'cause I put a lot into my bloody essays but I guess I should stop doing that 'cause obviously I do better when I don't give a fuck.

Oh well.

(AQ stands for 'application question'. To explain would be wasting a lot of my time so I shan't bother. Just know that it's the last question of the comprehension paper and that it apparently kills a lot of students. In the negative way, of course. Though I don't see how 'killing' can ever be positive, but nevermind.)

And I won some award for Chinese. I mentioned this a while ago but I can't find the entry so what the hell, I'll just repeat. My Chinese complete-the-story thing got selected by my teacher for some competition that I haven't the slightest clue about, some few months back. It's for some creative writing thingy. Yes, in bloody Chinese. I can't even write in Chinese. I was only able to cock up that piece because of my trusty English-Chinese dictionary.

So back to my main point. Today my teacher told me that I won an award for that piece. Some ���콱. I can't translate that because I don't even know what it means. Oh well. An award is an award. Who cares what it's for.

I got an eight-dollar cash voucher for the bookstore in my school.

Bleah. I'd rather get cash. As in real, hard cash.

Moving away from school-related nonsense. I want to watch this new French (I think) horror flick, "Dead End", but I don't want to watch it alone 'cause it's no fun watching a horror flick by oneself. I can't go with Mel 'cause she's absolutely petrified of such things. So how?

I heard that I have a Maths lecture next Friday after the Chinese paper.

Fuck that. I haven't been to a single Maths lecture ever since the exams ended. So why should I go for that one?

Maybe I'll watch "Dead End" on that day. But I need to find someone to go with me.

Sigh. I don't feel like paying for the movie either so I have to find someone who'll pay for me.

That person would've been The New Kid but obviously not anymore.

I got 49.5% for my Maths promo paper. Haha. What the hell. Passed overall though, so it's all good.

this entry requires chinese simplified encoding.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010