more mundane self-obsessing talks
written: 3:30 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 04, 2003

Uh. I received this email with an attachment of seven Chinese ghost stories from The Duck, a classmate. The catch is... it's all in Chinese.

Eh, how to read ah? Can improve Chinese a not?

(If you didn't undestand the above, trust me, forget it.)

Right, anyway, cut school again. Apparently I skipped five Econs lectures in a row. Damn, I'm in trouble. Oh well, we'll cross that bridge when we get to it... Or maybe we'll burn it.

All right, just took a personality disorder test.

Personality Disorder Test Results
Paranoid |||||||||||||| 58%
Schizoid |||||||||||||||||| 78%
Schizotypal |||||||||||||||||| 78%
Antisocial |||||||||||||||| 70%
Borderline |||||||||||||| 54%
Histrionic |||||||||||| 50%
Narcissistic |||||||||||||||||| 74%
Avoidant |||||||||| 38%
Dependent |||||||||||| 42%
Obsessive-Compulsive |||||||||| 38%
Take Free Personality Disorder Test

Schizoid Personality Disorder - individual generally detached from social relationships, and shows a narrow range of emotional expression in various social settings.

Schizotypal Personality Disorder - individual is uncomfortable in close relationships, has thought or perceptual distortions, and peculiarities of behavior.

Antisocial Personality Disorder - individual shows a

pervasive disregard for, and violation of, the rights of others.

Narcissistic Personality Disorder - individual has a grandiose view of themselves, a need for admiration, and a lack of empathy that begins by early adulthood and is present in various situations. These individuals are very demanding in their relationships.

I like tests that tell me my earthly flaws and the things that are wrong with me. And for some warped reason or other, I revel in such relevations (or is it revelation? Damn, keep getting it wrong) and turn them into preoccupations.

How interesting.

Ooh. Another one.

The Big Five Personality Test
Extroverted|||||||||| 36%
Introverted |||||||||||||||| 64%
Friendly |||||||||| 38%
Aggressive |||||||||||||||| 62%
Orderly |||||||||| 34%
Disorderly |||||||||||||||| 66%
Relaxed |||||||||| 38%
Emotional||||||||||||||||62%
Intellectual |||||||||||||||||| 80%
Practical |||| 20%
Take Free Big 5 Personality Test

Extroversion results were moderately low which suggests you are quiet, unassertive, and aloof.

Friendliness results were moderately low which suggests you tend to be rude, uncooperative, and irritable.

Orderliness results were moderately low which suggests you tend to be unreliable, lazy, careless, and unmotivated.

Emotional Stability results were moderately low which suggests you are worrying, insecure, emotional, and nervous.

Intellectualness results were high which suggests you are very creative, original, curious, imaginative but possibly not very practical.

Overall, you scored highest on Intellectualness and lowest on Orderliness.

Anyway, gotta force myself to study Chinese although I have no idea how to get about doing it. Don't know if I'm stressing myself a bit too much.

I received two awards for General Paper. Don't know what for, but altogether, I'm now holding on to access to sixty-eight dollars' worth of goods from the school's bookstore.

I find that rather cheap, actually, especially my sixty-dollars vouchers for GP. I mean, it's GP, so they should've gave me vouchers to use at, like, Borders or Kinokuniya. That would be so much more memorable.

In retrospect, I've never received academic-related awards before, when I was rotting in St. Nicks. How interesting. I think it is too.

After so many weeks I still find The New Kid very, very bleeding attractive. Okay, scratch that, and replace it with this: He's hot. Bloody gorgeous. And he smells damn good.

So I think that was a major proportion of the attraction pie, when it was still whole. I think it ended so quickly between us was because I wasn't able to connect with him on an intellectual basis... which means looks alone aren't able to sustain my interests, contrary to what I initially thought was the truth.

So that's a good thing. Kinda shows that I'm not as shallow as I thought I was.

Then again, it's a double-edged sword. It also shows that I'm never going to find anyone whom I can connect with, because... well, things like thus just don't happen to me.

All hail the wonders and the joys of cutting school.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010