basketball victory
written: 11:43 a.m. on Thursday, Nov. 06, 2003

NBA game. Sacramento Kings vs. Minnesota Timberwolves. Overtime, final score: 125-121.

Leading scorer: Peja Stojakovic (my favourite real-life cager). Played 41 minutes. 34 points. Five three-pointers from six attempts. Six rebounds.

Kevin Garnett, star of the Wolves, trails behind with 28 points.

Stojakovic is white. He isn't as agile or graceful as many other NBA players like Garnett or yes, Kobe Bryant.

But he still scored 34 points. It's been a bloody long while since he's last done that, at least in my memory.

And five three-pointers is bloody amazing.

Wish I could've seen this match live though, instead of staring at mere numbers and digits in a too-small Internet Explorer window. I mean, overtime games are usually very exciting and non-boring.

And my Peja scored 34 points. Woo-hoo.

Yeah, just wanted to write about that.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010