jielun love and new layout
written: 12:08 a.m. on Saturday, Nov. 08, 2003

Yay. A new layout. How fun. And now I'm itching to do a new one for the review site of mine. I still suck at designing layouts and have only grasped the very basics of html, but it's really fun and enjoyable. I don't know, it gets addictive also. I mean I was obsessed for a while when I first started doing the current one, which wasn't good 'cause it distracted me from cramming for the Chinese exam, which is already over, luckily.

Actually, the cramming didn't help. Whatever I tried to force into my brains didn't come out. Oh well.

Ooh. Jielun is releasing an EP. Of two songs. Okay, four tracks, but it's two songs anyway 'cause the other two are instrumental versions of the two songs. Makes sense? Yeah, well. Fuck, it's a VCD of his music videos again.

Why must you do this to me?! Why can't you just put your lovely MVs in your LP and save me some money?! He did the same thing with the Fantasy EP, but that one had three different songs.

Sigh. I'm still buying the EP though. Duh. It's Jielun. He rocks my boat.

I have to type my PW (project work, for the last time) speech, do a draft one and two, by Monday.

Have I ever mentioned how much I hate PW? It's crap. It's supposed to promote creativity but it comes with such stringent restrictions and such a rigid, bloody useless template that everyone must follow. That's conformity and conformity breeds un-creativity. Why must I do a draft two of my speech? I mean, yeah, I'm going to do one anyway but I have to type it and it's going to take me forever 'cause my speech is really long. Jeez.

And I'm too lazy to do it. Just don't have the mood to do anything nowadays.

Uh-huh... apparently Jielun's going to be in a movie called "Searching for Zhou Jielun".

What the fuck?! Never heard of it before. Wow, how major, a debut starring role in a film named after him. Haha. It's funny. Or maybe it's just me. It's opening on November 13, apparently. Wahoo. I'm going to make it a marathon.

That is, if it's really happening.

Can't you tell by now that this entry is beyond pointless? Well, it is.

Wait... it's not a starring role. He appears in the end as himself.

This is the weirdest movie I've ever heard of. I'll be watching it though, since it's gonna feature his songs. Wahoo.

Seriously, I'm more into his music than him as a person. I mean I could care less to read his interviews, because it takes ages for me to get through one Chinese sentence in traditional Chinese characters, and I'm not fond of reading translated things, so half the time I don't know what's going on with him. Frankly, I don't really care. I'm not obsessed with him; I'm obsessed with the music. And it just so happens that the personality behind the astounding music is so cute and charming and adorable.

The movie sounds bleeding stupid though.

"The film illustrates a romantic love story. Legend has it that there is a type of album. The mystery is that within the CD, there is a mystery song. Only when the whole CD has finished playing would it suddenly appear. That�s the so-called Hidden Track. This kind of album does not explicitly state this on the cover and the number of copies released is limited. When the young girl, Pu Pu, was with her boyfriend for �the first time�, they had listened 10 times to an album by Jay with a Hidden Track. After the relationship was over, in order to rediscover the mysterious feeling towards love, Pu Pu departs from Wuhan to go to Hong Kong to search for that album by Jay. On the way, she met the roles played by big stars Shawn, Eason, David, Denise, Daniel, Ah Niu, etc., and embarked on a journey to search for true love."

(The above is translated from a Chinese article. Quite obvious, eh?)

I have nothing to say man. It's quite possibly the dumbest premise for a movie I've ever heard of. I'm probably going to laugh my arse off when I go watch the movie.

Anyway, this entry isn't worth reading. But I'm going to post it anyway, because I typed it.

Damn. I'm bored.

And I think some comments on this cool layout would be nice. Insert smiley face.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010