i live with the flintstones
written: 4:25 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2003

Something to laugh at.

(Thanks Ruz for the link.)

Wow. I never knew that Singapore was still living in the Stone Ages. Guess I was dreaming and/or hallucinating when the government went off about how they want to "remake Singapore" and create a more liberal image for the country.

What fucking bullshit.

For the record, there's nothing wrong or sinful or immoral with pre-marital sex and homosexuality, and whoever thinks otherwise should get a pair of glasses to cure their pathetic and crippling myopia.

There's moral values, and there's moral judgement. Who are you to judge whether one has good character or not? Just because one has engaged in pre-marital sex doesn't make one a murderer. Similarly, just because one is "saving onself for marriage" (HAHAHAHAHA) doesn't mean that one necessarily has the conscience to give up seats on buses and trains for the elderly and the pregnant women.

A homosexual is not synonymous (sp) with sin. Similarly, a heterosexual is not synonymous with goodness either.

And I could go on a rant about how annoying Christian associations like the one mentioned in the article are but that would be digressing so I shan't bother.

I just can't stand it when people impose their beliefs on others and still expect world peace. Excuse while I laugh, for that's simply not the way to go.

I understand that some religious teachings prohibit pre-marital sex and homosexuality. That's great, and by all means, uphold whatever you believe in, but for chrissakes, don't shove it down my throat and don't judge me for disagreeing with you. One man's meat is another man's poison, and I think the world would be a happier place if we all remember the profound truth in that saying.

I mean, how can we just box people into black and white like that? Human beings aren't objects. We aren't apples and oranges. And that's a good thing, and really, stop trying to cheapen that. It makes me very angry and agitated.

I don't know how long the article would stay there so just click on it as soon as you can and laugh at how dumb some people are. Okay? Good.

Anyway, on a different note, I have finally changed the questions in my guestbook. Yes, after almost two years, literally. Wahoo.

On another different note, I gave up doing the SAT after two sections. The third section, which is a verbal section, annoyed me terribly.

I really need to expand my pathetic and limited vocabulary. I was met with some cheem word almost every step of the way and that discouraged me greatly for continuing.

Bleah.

Time to stop wasting time.

**

Oh yeah. I played basketball yesterday. 57 successive shots in a little over an hour. I'm pathetic.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010