camp sucks
written: 6:23 p.m. on Friday, Dec. 12, 2003

Back from camp. Yep. I'm too lazy to go into details, so to sum it up, that would be the last time ever that I'd subject myself to such crazy torture. The toilet made me feel as if I were in a third world country, I hate getting dirty and I fucking hate sleeping in tents. I slept in the tent during the first night, and at 1 a.m. I was, for some reason, jolted from my slumber (probably due to some strange animal sound coming from the forest nearby), and I laid there in the orange-tinted darkness, and I suddenly felt like I couldn't breathe. It was so claustrophobic and stuffy and confined that I just wanted to get the hell out of there, but I couldn't 'cause I wasn't sleeping beside the entrance. And for a while there, I almost panicked, and I don't have a history of claustrophobia.

And sleeping on wood makes my entire body ache. I hate that, but not as much as I hate feeling like I'm trapped though.

I didn't try abseiling 'cause I was scared. I had constipation when I got home because I refused to crap there, 'cause all the toilets were squatters and there's no way in hell I can squat over a tiny hole for that long. The toilet also made something as fundemental and basic as peeing a total torture for me.

There's only one thing to conclude: I'm a spoilt prima donna.

NEVER AGAIN.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010