will type in a better-sounding title, if i bother to, later
written: 6:49 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

Thought I should update.

So I watched The Return of the King. Yeah. It was great. That's all.

And when I start writing flippant remarks like that, it shows that I don't really feel like writing.

Actually, I do, just not about a movie.

Then again, I do want to write about TROTK. I just...

Okay, here we go. The Return of the King is a true masterpiece that concludes Peter Jackson's magical and brilliant 'Lord of the Rings' trilogy.

Ah fuck it. I can never be a movie reviewer. I suck. How can an idiot parading as a genius ever make it as one?

But I really did like TROTK though. It was so exciting and beautiful and yeah, it was just great, nevermind that it ended four times before the movie really ended. And I hereby declare Aragorn to be the most dashing, most charismatic and the most drop-dead gorgeous rugged man I've ever laid my eyes on. I'm sorry, but next to that god of a man, Legolas looks like a bloody pussy.

Okay, so Legolas is really cute as well but Aragorn simply blows my mind. He is so manly, so grown-up so chivalrous and brave and did I mention charismatic? Viggo Mortensen has such powerful charisma.

I think I'm gonna go watch the movie again... that is, if I can find the freaking time. Started doing the dreaded holiday homework today at 3 and I decided on starting with Econs. Quite a bad move, considering it got me started on berating myself for choosing JC over Mass Com/Film Sound & Video in Ngee Ann Poly.

Which brings me to my next tangent. I hate school. I really hate school. And being stuck in JJC makes me hate school even more. Nothing wrong with Julonk JC, of course, if you can take the horribly cliche, mundane, dull, trite, commonplace, and insipid people. Maybe it's just me, but the majority of the student population in that fucking dump make me not want to step foot in the school ever again. They're so plain and ordinary and common and boring and dull (oh, I mentioned that already) and so very excruciatingly painfully mind-numbingly... average. I don't know why I can't seem to fit in at all.

Which is why it warmed my heart and gave me hope to read about Mr. Kelvin Tan in yesterday's Sunday Times. I'm too lazy to link to the article now but he's this totally bohemian, suffer-for-my-art type of person, forty years old and has't held a proper job even once in his life. He's a musician, he denounces stupid yuppies who sprout pseudo-literary, pretentious crap in Starbucks and Coffee Bean, but more importantly, HE WAS FROM JULONK JUNIOR COLLEGE.

You cannot even imagine the shock when I read that. It was like... can such a person even exist? Someone from the horrible JC that I'm unfortunately stuck in?

Long rant cut short, perhaps there is still hope in this world. I don't know. I'd love to get in touch with that man. He's my inspiration.

And now I need to go have dinner.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010