i hate school.
written: 6:07 p.m. on Monday, Jan. 12, 2004

How was school today? It sucked. Second day of proper lessons and already I want to give in. Too much work to do, too little motivation to bother and... yeah.

My civics tutor from last year, who taught me GP as well as Paper 8 Literature, asked me to enter some essay competition. Doesn't sound like too big of a deal, right? Well, the stupid competition is fucked up in the sense that my essay cannot exceed 500 words, which is like, well, what the fuck am I supposed to write then? In addition, all the topics are bloody tough to write on. I think I'm going to do the one about my vision for Singapore. I'd probably go off about how I think we should have more relaxed censorship rules and be more receptive towards people who don't conform to societal norms, yadayadayada.

But wah lau how to cover in 500 words sia? Fuck impossible lor.

(In other words: Impossible to cover in 500 words man!)

In the meantime, I still have to get started on my commonwealth essay competition. Must finish it by the end of this month or else. Yes, I must.

Apparently I gained 3 kilos over the holidays. Oh my god. No wonder my skirt feels so tight nowadays. And I've come to dread PE on Mondays, as it's first period and the teacher that takes our class is a real fucking bastard. On the bright side, it's only one period and if he really pushes me till I die, I'd die in front of him and make him pay. Oh yes, I will. I gave him my MC today for one week, and he looked at it, went, "Why do you need MC for one week?", and basically made it sound like it was MY fault that I fell sick. I was so tempted to just say, "Fuck off lah stupid cheena piang, can't even speak proper English still want to patronise me?!"

And then later he went, "Dr. Tang, eh? I'll call him up to ask why you need one week MC."

Of course, he said it in a more broken-Englished manner, but I can't exactly emulate that kinda low-class English, now can I?

I'm too lazy to link to the glossary so just refer by yourself.

And that shall be all for today.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010