i still hate school.
written: 6:42 p.m. on Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2004

I think I should go back to my old habit of taking a cup of iced coffee every morning. That, or I should quit school altogether just so I won't be falling asleep in classes all the time.

My life has become increasingly uninteresting. Oh wait, I'm sorry, it was never interesting to begin with. Who wants to hear about how some moron is falling asleep in school all the time, right? And how that particular moron is totally behind on Maths and Econs, still doesn't give that much of a fuck about History and most likely feels wrongly relaxed when it comes to Literature.

Was that last sentence supposed to end with a question mark?

Lunch in JJC has became unbearable. The new canteen is almost done, save for the actual stalls, and so we get catered food every day. Doesn't sound like too bad of a deal, except for a few things:

1. I heard that the food is fucking expensive. One plate of whatever can cost up to S$3. Might as well head to McDonalds' or the nearest coffee shop, both of which are pretty far away.

2. Yesterday, at around 1.45 p.m., 15 minutes into my precious and only (lunch) break, I went to get myself something to eat. Only, I couldn't. Why? The food was ALL GONE. And there were no refills. So I had to go to BP to buy one of those disgusting cooked noodles things. It tasted crappy.

3. Today, the food wasn't gone; instead, the queue was too long. And I couldn't be bothered to join the impossibly-long queue just to blow half the money in my wallet on crappy food. So I decided to blow one quarter of the money in my wallet on crappy food in BP instead.

Lovely life I have, don't I. From tomorrow onwards I'm bringing sandwiches, nevermind that I'd be carrying an annoying lunchbox in my bag for the whole day. It sure beats eating shit for lunch.

Anyway, I have a Maths test this Saturday on power series and functions, two topics which I know practically fuck-all about, as I skipped all of the lectures on the former and didn't pay attention when I attended the holiday lectures on the latter. And I think I lost my lecture notes. As usual. What the hell is new, right? Thank goodness for this afternoon's crash lecture on the two topics for OGLs and councillors though. At least now I understand what I'm supposed to do for power series, which is to differentiate some stupid expression to death until I haven't the slightest clue what the hell I'm doing, which sounds pretty familiar so I think I'm okay.

(Yeah right.)

Going to finish up a review now, so that shall be all.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010