can't think of one lah dammit
written: 9:26 p.m. on Saturday, Jan. 17, 2004

I'm typing this on my mom's computer, a HP with a Compaq LSD, 17-inch monitor, and my god, it's so bright! I can't get the table lamp to switch on and it's quite dark here so my eyes are hurting a bit.

Guess what people? Next week is CHINESE NEW YEAR! And I'm getting a FIVE-DAY WEEKEND 'cause I'm skipping school on Wednesday! Wahoo! I get to miss PE!

Speaking of PE, I really have to say that the mere thought of doing PE first thing in the morning on Monday, or just the thought of PE itself, sends my entire existence into sweltering nightmares.

Did that make sense? Simply put: I'm afraid of PE. Why? Because I know that I'm gonna be in so much hell. And I can't take it; I'm too unfit for physical exertions (which does not include anything sexual).

And I just decided that I'm not gonna waste my time writing about PE, so let's move on.

So today I spent most of my time outside. First thing in the morning I woke from an interesting dream to take a Maths test that I already knew I would fail at 8 in the morning. I was annoyed, irritable, very sleepy and what do you know, I actually knew how to do one miniscule part of the test! Wow! I was amazed when I got what I was supposed to show for some power series thingy. And I still can't do curve sketching even after like two years but nevermind about that right now.

Went home after that, at around 9.30 a.m. Mom fetched me home. And at 12 she fetched me to school again for some meeting or other, about this funfair that my CCA is organising on February 14. Meeting lasted for about two hours; mom came to school again to drive me home, and I changed out of my school uniform and into more presentable clothes and headed for the MRT station, but this time my dad drove me. So my point in this paragraph is, I made my mom drive to my school three times today. Poor mommy.

Anyway, in the late afternoon/evening I attended this thank-you reception thing for all who participated in the Boon Lay Countdown. It was, in a word, boring. I wouldn't have attended if it weren't for the certificate-giving ceremony, which they conveniently planned as the last part of the programme, which meant my initial plan of splitting immediately after getting the cert was horribly foiled. That sucked. It really did. And to make things worse, the certificate looks like shit too. It looks so amateur and unofficial, like some poster for some community centre programme or something. What a waste of my time.

On the plus side, I, along with my mates, ran into one of the guys whom I shared a group with when I was in Kota Tinggi. Turns out that he lives two bus stops away from me and so we ended up taking the bus together. Luckily he's quite chatty or uncomfortable silences would've been felt, 'cause we all know that I suck at making conversations.

The first thing he said to me today was, "When I saw you I remembered that I owe you a fork." (I think I lent him my fork in Kota Tinggi 'cause he didn't have one and I wanted to use the plastic ones as I was too lazy to wash, so yeah.)

And one of my schoolmates, my CCA-mate, a guy, started laughing to himself in one corner, 'cause, you know, 'fork' kinda sounds like 'fuck', and okay, this is lame so fuck it.

Anyway, something semi-interesting happened on the MRT on our way back. I was with two other girls, and when the trained stopped at City Hall interchange, a lot of people got off the train and there happened to be three available seats. So we made a beeline for those seats and waited for these two guys who were kind of hovering around the area, and I thought they were both getting off but only one of them did. The other sat down on one of the seats, just when my friends did too.

So I stood in front of the seated guy, with my friends on his left looking at me, and I went, a bit too loudly, "Oookay..."

I didn't mean it like, "Okay, get off now you jerk." It was just a natural reaction. But the guy heard it, looked up at me, and went, "Oh sorry sorry!" and he scrammed so quickly that you'd think I was pointing a gun to his head or something. What the hell! We were all damn amused and my neck was burning.

So I just said, "Thank you!" and sat down. He was really embarrassed. Not like I meant to make him though.

Okay, now I gotta go take a shower. Blah, it's 9.45 and my eyes are hurting like crazy.

Well, can't think of a nice conclusion so yeah.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010