nonsense. (improved)
written: 4:42 p.m. on Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2004

I deleted yesterday's entry because it was pure shit.

To recap yesterday: I hate PE, I got an MC for today which explains why I'm typing this now instead of heading towards some LT to take the Econs test, and I volunteered to participate (refuse to say 'represent the school') in some inter-JC current affairs quiz organised by NTU.

Elaboration:

1. PE in JJC has got to be one of the most butt-fuckingly boring things I ever have to go through, EVER. What did I do yesterday? Run two rounds around the track (and after that my legs were in serious utter pain), carry some stupid log with like seven other people and walking around the track with the stupid log, attempt to walk across said log after it's been laid on the floor and doing sit-ups and push-ups as "punishment" when one fails, and of course one always fails. So stupid. I feel retarded just typing it. And needless to say, my entire body is aching now and I can't even walk properly. What a bloody waste of time.

2. Having a sore throat which should go away but since I didn't want to go to school today, as if I did, I'd have to take the Econs test and fail it without a doubt, and I'd have to face my History teacher in class for not having done my tutorial, which is a bloody essay, again, so I decided to see a doctor and get an MC. Simply brilliant, I know. Bwahahahahaha.

3. Current affairs and me = oil and water, but since it'll get me points for representation, I decided to volunteer. I'm very sure that whoever ends up representing the school will have his/her pride slung through shit by the other JCs but what the hell, I don't care about that. What do I care about then? I don't know either.

Anyway, I'm in the process of making a new layout, but I don't feel like getting rid of the current one just yet as I really like it. So what is this new layout for? I don't know either. Just felt like doing it.

I downloaded a live Jielun song, one that he sang during his "The One" concert in Singapore last year, the one that I was at. He sang the song "Wo Yuan Yi" (I'm Willing), not sure by who but whatever, it's brilliant! Quite a cheesy love song but he does it so well! Really glad I found it, 'cause I was at the concert and all and I would love to own a video or something of the concert but they're not releasing it, so I'll have to be contented with whatever obscure audio downloads I can find. The quality sucks but it's still better than nothing. Gives me a tangible memory of that fantastic night to hold on to. That is, other than the ticket stub. I didn't even bring a camera! How bloody stupid!

Don't really have anything to write about. Why am I even bothering then, you ask.

Do I need a reason for wanting to type nonsense? I don't think so.

**

There's a new Japanese drama series called "Waterboys", styled after the 2001 Japanese movie of the same name. I love the movie to bits so I decided to watch the series.

Problem is, it's on every Sunday at 11 p.m. Which means I have to tape it. Not a problem, except that the dual sound doesn't work if I tape it, which means I watched the first episode in Chinese and fuck, it was terrible. The dialogue was so fake that I really couldn't stand it. Have I ever mentioned how much I hate watching dubbed movies/TV shows? It's so unnatural and disgusting and I can't get over that feeling, even if it's Cantonese movies dubbed in Mandarin.

Dialogue-related issues aside, the show is okay. Not nearly as fantastic or funny as the movie (well, duh), but it's watchable. The lead actor becomes less and less good-looking after a while and his object of infatuation is so bloody ugly but there're plenty of cute Japanese guys around to make up for it. Luckily, it doesn't attempt to re-tell the original "Waterboys"; instead, it picks up where the movie left off, and oh my god, Sato made an appearance! He's the guy with the afro hairdo in the movie, later with the shaved head and the huge mole and he's so funny and so cute!

Yeah, well, point is... well, whatever my point was supposed to be, I'm changing the subject a little and telling you that I'm going to watch it every Sunday at 11 for the Japanese dialogue, nevermind that I have school the next day. I mean, fuck school. Watching cute Japanese guys is more important.

Yeah, that's about it.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010