i really hate thinking up these things.
written: 9:32 p.m. on Saturday, Jan. 31, 2004

In case anyone fails to be intelligent enough to realise, the 'o.d.c' in the title of the diary stands for, obviously, 'offence.diaryland.com'.

All together now: DUUUUUUH.

Today is rather fruitful, despite wasting my morning in school at the Chinese New Year gathering shit which was boring as hell, and if I weren't an OGL, I wouldn't have went. More importantly though, I finally got off my lazy arse and embarked on writing my essay for the Commonwealth Essay Competition.

I don't really know why I'm doing it as there's no way in hell I can win and I doubt JJC has even heard of it, but that's okay. I'm just going to write the story anyway.

Interestingly, the male character in the story is called Jay. Ha, ha, ha. Aren't I clever. But he's Jay, as in Jayson, so it's not really like I'm writing Jay Chou into the story or something. Well, obviously, as Jayson speaks impeccable English while Jay Chou can hardly speak the language. Of course, I could always add something like, "...he said in Mandarin", but that would defeat the point of the entire story. Which is what, I haven't the slightest clue either, as per usual.

Haven't decided on the female character's name though. I want a nice Chinese name for her, a unique one (much like mine, wink wink), and also one that would look nice when placed together. Example: Peixuan, Weilin, Yuhan, Xiuhan, Baoyue, Peiwen, Huiwen, etc.

The names above are actual names of people I know, which means I won't be using them as I want one that is uncommon, one that I've never heard of. I'd use my own name but how fucking shameless is that?!

A while ago this really huge bug landed on my face and I was scared to death. Just wanted to announce that.

If anyone likes the Japanese movie Waterboys, I've created a fanlisting for it: click here. Why? Because I felt like it.

Still trying to decide if I should go down for the MTV Asia Awards roadshow at Suntec tomorrow. I don't really want to go for the ceremony, but if Jielun is going, I definitely have to go as well. The problem is, I don't know if he's going; nobody knows if he's going, but there's still two weeks before the ceremony, so if it's suddenly announced, like, two seconds before the start of the show that he's going and I don't have a ticket, I would definitely stab myself in the foot and bleed to death. Which means I need to get a ticket just in case he's going (so that I can see him, duh), and since I can't get it from either Tong (who got four tickets last year, during which JIELUN PERFORMED LONG QUAN AND I WASN'T THERE 'CAUSE I WAS TOO LAZY TO GO IN THE END, STUPID STUPID ME) or The Duck (who ALWAYS manages to get free tickets to concerts, including Jielun's "The One" concert here on Jan. 11 last year), it pretty much means I have to go to the roadshow, whatever the hell that is, unless Pearl pulls through and tells me that her dad can get tickets, but she hasn't SMSed me and tomorrow is the roadshow but I have tuition tomorrow at 5 and it's all the way in the East while Suntec is in the South so how?

Damn, really wish he isn't going so that I don't have to do all these shit. I hate going to crowded places and acting like some stupid teenybopper. I mean, MTV VJ Utt, a.k.a. a very cute Thai, is going to be there and all and thus there's gonna be lots of morons screaming away, trying to attract his attention as he's sooooooo yummy, which means I'd end up damn pissed off and ticket-less as I'd probably leave early just to get away from the crazy circus.

Then again, I can't really be sure as I don't know what a roadshow is. And I'm supposed to win tickets, which means I WILL end up ticketless, considering how unlucky I am.

I haven't figured out why the MTV Asia Awards are always held in Singapore, but that's another tangent for another day.

So I really want the Panasonic X70 phone right now as it's a flip phone, it can take pictures, it's infra-red compatible, it has a nice clock on its cover against a pretty blue background, it's sleek, its design is damn suave and cool, and last but not least, Jielun endorses Panasonic and oh my god, I am a teenybopper.

I seem to be regressing. I'm turning 18 in July and I just typed the last fragment of the first sentence above. I was supposed to be more intelligent than this, but apparently, I'm not. Ah well.

Going to finish this up so that I can figure out what to write next for the damn story.

Yep. This is all.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010