a crush! a crush! a crush!
written: 6:19 p.m. on Wednesday, Feb. 04, 2004

Movies that I want to watch:

1. Last Life in the Universe (!!!!!!!!!!)

2. Lost in Translation (!!!!)

3. House of Sand and Fog

4. Nicholas Nickleby

5. Dogville (but it's R(A))

6. Irreversible (but it's R(A))

7. And I'm sure there are more, but as usual, I can't remember them right now.

Seriously, I MUST watch "Last Life in the Universe", for if I don't, I will do something drastic to myself, like um, stab myself in the foot or something. Seriously. Rave reviews aside, it looks like an interesting film, and that Japanese guy from the weird movie "Away With Words" is the lead actor and yeah, do I really need to justify my wanting to watch a movie?!

Problem is, I don't really have any free time, seeing as this Saturday I probably have tuition at five and my morning/afternoon is more or less completely packed. Life truly sucks.

More importantly, something really mild and probably stupid happened to me today that made me remember why guys are so fun.

So I was standing outside a third-floor classroom, waiting for a friend to catch up with me so that we could go for Chinese class together. And I was looking into the classroom that I was standing outside 'cause that's what I usually do, out of habit, for some reason or other.

So I was looking into the classroom, basically minding my own business, and then I saw something that almost made the world stop turning for one or two seconds. (And that is not an exaggeration.)

It was this gorgeous, GORGEOUS man, with a fantastic smile. And note the word 'man' instead of 'guy', and this is important, because he's not a student. (Like why the hell would I go ga-ga over some bloody kid, right?)

And this is quite cool, because the dude's older, he's good-looking and he's well-versed in English. How do I know the last bit? He's a GP tutor.

And wait, I'm not finished. He's my friend's GP tutor, not mine. Mine is some bloody ineffective, old haggish woman whom I totally dislike.

I can't BELIEVE that there is an actual teacher in school who's THAT good-looking. More aghast is the fact that I haven't noticed until today.

Can you imagine my GP marks if he were my tutor? I'd be so attentive in class and I'd do my work so diligently that I'd probably end up getting A* for GP if there were an A*, but since it doesn't exist, let's go with, like, 90%. Haha, yeah right, but you get my point, yeah?

So yeah, I have a crush on a teacher, how fun is that? From tomorrow onwards I'd make it a point to go to GP class extra early and walk past his classroom back and forth so that I can look at him. Hahahahaha.

I know, I'm crazy, but it's such stupid things that make life in school less mundane, more tolerable. Seriously. That's what guys exist for, if you ask me, to bring amusement to bored females like me.

Yeah, whatever, I'm hungry.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010