incomplete
written: 6:48 p.m. on Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2004

now playing: various Jay Chou songs, currently "Fen Lie" or "Split"

I've been damn tired these few days, and I've kind of realised that I tend to stay awake with more ease if I stay up to watch some television programme the night before. For example, I watched "Waterboys" on Channel 8 at 11 p.m. all the way to 12 midnight on Sunday, and on Monday, I wasn't falling asleep in every single class the way I was on Tuesday and today. And obviously, I didn't watch TV at night on Monday and Tuesday.

Today was quite shitty in that aspect though. My class didn't do our tutorial for Southeast Asian history; we were supposed to write a full length essay, and some people wrote outlines, while others, like yours truly didn't do at all. I actually remembered the assignment but I was too lazy to do it so I didn't. Haha. Right, so we didn't do our work and she got damn angry, and started nagging and things like that, and I was sitting there, staring at a blank spot on the wall, and with each second that passed, I could feel my eyelids getting heavier and heavier.

It's crappy. The period after that, her lecture, was even worse. I was counting the seconds to end of school, just hurrying time along in my head so that I wouldn't have to force myself awake any longer.

Life truly sucks.

Chinese lessons have been kind to me though. Since the exams were over last year and everyone's waiting for the results and hence, nobody wants to study, the teacher - a young dude - has been going easy on us. A few days back he let us watch "The Joy Luck Club" during lesson. And I'm going to share my views on the movie. (You saw that coming didn't you?)

Maybe later. Gotta go for dinner now. Shite.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010