screwed up day part 1
written: 6:44 p.m. on Monday, Feb. 16, 2004

This day, February 16, is a day that not only epitomises the phrase 'screwed up', but manifests it in all its shittified glory as well. I've never felt as bad as I did today, never felt more pressurised, never felt like I could die and be contented that way, not even after spending so much time in my decadent junior college.

It was bad. And the light at the end of my long dark tunnel is diminishing. I could barely see it, even.

Wait, on second thoughts, where is the goddamn light, exactly? Going to school is increasingly feeling like going straight to hell, or just a vacuum where no life exists. Here's my most sincere warning to all '87 babies out there: NEVER enroll in Jurong JC if you're thinking of entering the Arts stream and if you're very keen on Literature. JJC spells the death of the arts. It's doing all it can to worsen the already appalling standard of English over there (seriously, a vast and disturbing majority of Science stream students there speak English like they've never heard it before, and the worst part? Their Chinese isn't that good either, so what the fuck are they good at anyway?) and it's going all out to kill Literature. Why? Why, school, why? Literature is life. It injects humanity into an otherwise-robotic environment. It is the food that feeds and nourishes the soul. I don't give a FUCK about your stupid and trivial scientific achievements; those are nothing compared to the kind of vitality and the way I feel so alive when I sit through my Literature classes. They're fantastic.

God, I'm pissed off. Nothing is going right for me and my folks are nagging at me for dinner, AS PER FUCKING USUAL, so I'll continue this later, and trust me, I'm far from being done.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010