poem: untitled
written: 6:22 p.m. on Wednesday, Mar. 03, 2004

once bitten, twice shy
is nothing but bullshit
that you keep feeding me
hoping i'd get better
hoping i'd recover
from the disease
that plagues me
that causes me
to forget, to relapse, to succumb

to mindless self-gratuitious
spurts of momentary thrills
slivers of spontaneous passion
moments of self-denigrating weaknesses
pathetic attempts
one after another
like an overplayed insipid refrain

to see an artificial sunrise
overshadow a genuine sunset.

a smile, a nod, a stare.
they are all the same
when affected by cold indifference.

March 2, 2003, 11.30 p.m.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010