a fragment of yesterday's deleted entry
written: 6:29 p.m. on Wednesday, Mar. 03, 2004

If you saw my name in red when you checked your buddy list and was wondering why you couldn't find a new entry, it's because I deleted it. I don't know why I did, really. Just felt that I should. But if you read my diary from about 7 p.m. to 8.30 p.m. Singapore time, good for you. I thought about it somemore today and decided to reinstate (ha, what a word) a portion of the entry. So here it is.

*****

...

Yes, you're extremely popular, we understand, it's so obvious, the way the kids fawn over you wherever you go, we would've known even if you didn't bring that up in class, what you got on Valentine's Day, and does it make you feel any better that so many people know, and if so, why are you so damn insecure and why did you betray that trust, we're now left with nothing but a shattered mental image of the almost-deified person whom you used to be, and disappointment pervades every single cell of our body and we just want to do something destructive to get back at you, because and we're sure you know this, hell hath known no fury like a woman scorned, and if we could, we would ask you to perforate along the wrists just so you know the extent of damage you have done to our ego and our pride, and right now, you're just a jerk, a waste of time, you're not even worth writing about, you're not worth denigrating our self-worth for, you're not worth feeling inadequate for, and yes, we're angry, we can't help it, we don't care how friendly and liberal and nice you are, the fact is, we're scorned, and we hate this feeling because it is incongruous with our bitchy and cold persona, and that vibe of grandeur that you used to give off is, well, it's grandiose and nothing else, we were wrong to think that you were different, if only we had known that you are actually like this, we wouldn't have done what we did, and we're sorry, awfully sorry, to ourselves for doing this to us.

And here's me saying my deepest and most sincere 'fuck you' to you. FUCK YOU.

...

March 2, 2003.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010