shakespeare at its finest
written: 7:00 p.m. on Monday, Mar. 29, 2004

Well, this is interesting. I just spent about 15 minutes writing a whole chunk of shit about Economics as a rebuttal to some fuckhead who thinks he's intellectually-superior on Jay-Chou.net. Yep, it was fun. Asking about market failure and the invisible hand. Ha. I'm sure that is certainly reflective of a person's intellect.

Anyway, I have to write about this or I'll burst, but since I'm having dinner soon, I can do so only briefly.

So. Last night. Mel and I went to watch The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged). I only decided to go because there was a student's concession, whereby the ticket was only S$25. And since Mel is the actors' biggest fan in Singapore, she decided to watch it for the third time.

So we arrived at DBS Arts Centre, all ready to purchase our tickets, when Mel ran into the actors' agent.

"Have you got your tickets?" the agent asked.

"What tickets?" went Mel.

"The complimentary tickets," replied the agent.

Mel's eyes bulged, looked at me, like, "OH MY GOD", and yes, OH MY GOD indeed, it was true, SHE GOT A PAIR OF COMPLIMENTARY TICKETS and I WAS WITH HER so I WATCHED THE SHOW FREE.

And how was the play, I hear you ask. Well, how 'bout this? I was laughing from the very minute it began and didn't stop until it ended. Not good enough? Okay, I'll try again: It was absolutely fucking amazingly fantastic. And that is just an understatement, barely sums it up.

But wait, the best part: I met the actors. Tim, Ezra and Berynn (I can't spell). They autographed my programme book AND AND AND... I GOT A KISS ON THE HAND FROM TIM! Who is absolutely drop-dead gorgeous!

Aww it was a great experience. First, the play was outta this world. Toilet humour done with intelligence, albeit paradoxically so, and my cheeks were positively aching fifteen minutes into the play. Second, the three dudes were totally charming in person, so affable and... warm! Like I said before, Tim is drop-dead gorgeous and Berynn has the most mesmerising eyes, and Ezra asked about my name!

Okay, this entry is shittily written thus far, but I have long since lost my ability to write well so fuck it, all right?

One thing I kind of regretted. Because I am, after all, Yelen, my conversational skills were pretty much non-existent. I didn't really know what to say to them, which is something for which I'm kicking myself because when I got back last night, my mind was flooded by all these things that I thought of to say to them, by which was already too late because, obviously, I WAS HOME.

I am such an ass.

In other news, I bought a dark blue skirt from Mango that costs S$49.90.

There goes my vow to abstain from shopping for six months.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010