asian pride
written: 6:37 p.m. on Friday, Apr. 02, 2004

I wasn't going to post an entry 'cause I have absolutely nothing to say, but I came across something that really pissed me off.

Take a look at this and then sign this petition.

What a bunch of shit. That stupid bitch who wrote the so-called article (I'm sure it was really difficult coming up with such creative quips, like, wow) must be blind, or just plain ignorant. I can take a lot of things, tolerate a lot of crap but just not racism, especially if it's against my own race, especially if it's perpetuated by Caucasians.

I am sick and tired of the whole archaic idea of European/Western imperialistic power. PEOPLE, WAKE UP! You are no longer 'superior' to us, if you ever were! I study Southeast Asian history and I am always disgusted by the kind of chauvinistic attitude the European imperialists adopted towards their colonies. It was appalling, absolutely degrading and sickening. How difficult is it to respect another religion anyway? (I'm talking about the British denigrating Buddhism in Burma.)

Asians have been marginalised for the longest time and we're no longer standing for it. China is a growing economic force and one day, it WILL overtake the USA.

Of course, I don't subscribe to Hitler's absurd notion of racial superiority, but at least show some basic respect. The William Hung phenomenom is a joke and if he has any self-respect at all, he'd shy away from the so-called limelight. He is the embodiment of all the typical Asian stereotypes: short, buck-toothed, comical, strange-looking.

What the fuck? The world isn't laughing with you; they're laughing at you.

Well, I have lost my sense of coherency so what the hell, screw this.

Stupid bastards.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010