number of stabs in my chest.
written: 6:05 p.m. on Friday, Jun. 25, 2004

I am in a mood/state of mind for which I have no words. It is hard to describe. The closest way would be to say that there seems to be a weight pressing down on my chest and I cannot lift it up.

One. Mango is having its end of season sale. I really want to go.

Mom, on the other hand, is convinced that I am spending too much, and hence she is being a prick about it.

Two. Too many History essays not done, a lot of Economics work untouched, do not get me started on how doomed Paper 8 Literature is, and I momentarily forgot what my last subject (Mathematics) was.

I do not feel like dealing with anything at all.

Three. I still want to check out Mango's end of season sale.

Four. I cannot stop thinking about shopping. It was the last thing on my mind before I slept and the first thing I thought of when I woke. I keep wanting to spend. It seems like all I think about nowadays is money. Watched The Apprentice last night, Donald Trump's immense wealth astounded and impressed me, I want it all.

Five. It is final. It is official. I am going to be a sell-out. I am going to sell out.

Six. A year ago, that would've been a fate worse than death. It would have been death.

Today, I do not seem to see anything wrong with it. At all.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010