good, fun times.
written: 6:50 p.m. on Thursday, Jul. 08, 2004

Today was good.

Senseless/uncontrollable/unbridled laughing with Mel and Princess at the Knowledge Box (read: school bookshop) when I was supposed to be having Maths lecture;

The weather did not burn my brains black;

It rained and I was actually cold;

Econs was enjoyable and I mean it;

And I am sleep-deprived with a headache and eyes that are practically smarting from the almost-blinding glare of this stupid LCD screen at which I am staring but I don't really care.

Last Thursday was good too, and today is a Thursday and it's good as well.

I think Thursdays will always be good, eventful, fun days. And that is in spite of the fact that Thursdays are my longest days of the week.

Oh, and today was good because my GP tutor sang the French national anthem in class; taught us how to pronounce "Liberty, Equality, Fraternity" in French; and was very funny today.

As you can see, the headache's getting the better of me. I was deliberating between the Net and sleep but obviously, I chose the Net.

Shit. I think I need more sleep.

Oh yeah, and after the laughing session the three of us went out to the canteen where we terrorised Tubby. Was fun. That guy (well, man, actually) rocks. Was tempted to bitch to him about the Bulldog but I figured, Why rain on a perfectly beautiful parade by talking about an insigificant speck of dust at the base of my shoe?

And also: I should always buy lunch from the canteen on Thursdays, even if I didn't have classes in the afternoon. You never know who you might catch a glimpse of.

... and play the role of the deer caught in the headlights again and react like a retard again, but that's okay.

Tomorrow: Watching Mean Girls with Mel and Princess at JP. Yay. Fun times.

And I am trying to ward off the fact that I'm growing another year older and certainly not getting any younger next Wednesday, for if I really thought about it, I would sink into premature birthday depression. I think I'll hold it out until next week. No need to get down in the dumps so early; it's gonna happen anyway, no need to be all kiasu and shit over it, no need to form a queue, just let it be.

No need to rationalise it out either, for there isn't a way to go about doing it. If a solution existed, I wouldn't be me.

(I don't know how to explain kiasu. It's literally translated as 'scared to lose'.)

If I don't stop staring at this screen, I will go blind for sure. And we all know that the sense of sight is extremely important. Yada, yada, yada.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010