retail therapy is for me
written: 6:36 p.m. on Monday, Jul. 19, 2004

Retail therapy is the best thing that could ever happen to a person. Was down in the shitty dumps today, as usual, but I went to do some talking and it was suggested that I should take an hour to unwind before I kill myself any further, so I went shopping.

Was fucking fun. I finally bought The Doors's first album. I love love love love love LOVE "Light My Fire". There's something so darkly morbid and yet wonderfully romantic about the song. It's even sexy. Like, sensuous and everything. I even liked the huge instrumental section; I think it lasts for about four minutes.

One thing I didn't know is that the album came out in 1967. And there I was, thinking that they were a late 70s band. Ha, ha, ha.

I bought two skirts. One of them is kinda weird. The other one is pink and short. And just last night I was dreaming about shopping. In all honesty, if you want to know the truth, I would be eternally happy if I could spend the rest of my life doing nothing but just shopping, and money would fall from the sky because I command it to, and I won't need anything else.

Yeah, it's easier if we were all shallow and superficial. That way, I wouldn't be all lost and confused over how I'm actually supposed to prepare for the exams.

And it's official. I am in love with _______. (Mel, you know who.)

He's definitely not an asshole.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010