shit.
written: 6:48 p.m. on Tuesday, Aug. 24, 2004

I'm a happy contented duck today, which means this entry will be, for once, void of angst and bitchings and other assorted ego-boosting talks of how I'm this smart person while others are dumb as shit.

Yeah.

Nothing much really happened and I had the Bulldog's class but morning assembly was divine, I bought this week's issue of You-Weekly or whatever the silly Chinese magazine is called and that's good as it has Jielun on the cover (the "article" itself is crap though), and the Vending Machine Incident during lunch cracked me up. I slotted in sixty cents to get my usual green tea, I heard something fall, but when I bent down to retrieve it, there was nothing. So I started swearing and kicking the vending machine until Mel came along, and discovered that there was like, nine other packets Milo and other shit stuck up the hole thing. So we had a nice time digging behind the black piece of metal, where the drinks were stuck, and distributing Milo and lemon tea to the people around.

Fun times.

Econs test tomorrow. I conveniently forgot about it. I think I'm gonna study International Trade tonight as I've done money and prices/monetary policy/etc to death and what's the point of doing the same topic like a million times when I'm actually interested in banking on other topics as well? And since I think International Trade is fun, I'm just gonna do it.

I got my damn period today. Joy.

Seriously, who the hell keeps track of menstrual cycles? In primary school the health ed people kept going on about how it's important that one keeps track, but honestly, who does it? I know I don't. I used to be able to at least anticipate it, in the beginning of the month, but nowadays it comes as and when it bloody pleases. So irritating.

Well, I'll look on the bright side: it comes for three days and then it's gone.

Yeah. I'm talking about menstruation. How fun.

It's funny how a good turn of events early in the morning can set the tone for the rest of the day. If only it could happen every day.

Well, knowing myself, if it happened every day, I'd probably tire of it and it would no longer have the same effect and what would be the point then?

So I'm basically fucking tired today as I slept at like 1-something in the morning, just struggling to finish writing an essay on film (I tend to go overboard with the tiny details that aren't exactly relevant to the question so that should explain it) and its purposes, and it wasn't completed, and I attempted to finish it just now and the concluding paragraph is left hanging, and...

I'm basically incoherent, not thinking, wasting space and time, so this is it.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010