a lousy entry.
written: 7:00 p.m. on Thursday, Sept. 09, 2004

Amazingly, I enjoyed the series finale of Buffy the Vampire Slayer; even came damn close to crying during the Spike/Buffy scenes. Yes, there were some serious plot holes throughout the last season, as well as some awfully contrived plot devices and twists and so on (Angel appeared for no other reason besides for the sake of making an appearance, and the manner in which he appeared made me want to murder Joss Whedon), but since things have already degenerated to that stage, the finale was, all things considered, pretty damn good.

I've been rather ambivalent towards the whole 'oh look, Spike has a soul!' thing, because frankly, he was a whole shit load sexier when he was evil and tough and everything. The last season made him weepy, good, and... for want of a better word, bloody emo. Sometimes, it felt damn awkward, because the lines simply did not match the face.

But THANKFULLY they didn't make him say "I love you" back to Buffy. If they had, I would've damaged my television screen already or something.

So yeah, I was touched. I've always preferred Spike to Angel anyway. Why the hell did he have to die though? How tragic.

Okay, after seeing Angel again, I really have to say this: I do not understand, for the LIFE of me, what people see in David Boreanaz. Hello, he's fat and ugly. Like, FAT AND UGLY. And he can't act. I never thought he was cute, not even when I was 14 and stupid. Apparently, then, people are not 14 and stupid and still think that he's good-looking.

Actually, I'm light-headed and oozy from the lack of dinner and everything so I'm not making much sense. So yeah, I was cramming First World War stuff into my head this afternoon. That part was good.

Other than that, I don't feel much like talking about anything else. Studying has been a great distraction from whatever plagued my mood over the past few days, and I'm glad, because I still do believe that the A Levels hold much more significance than... whatever.

I don't know.

I love Jielun.

I'm quite sad that Buffy is over for good but yeah, it's time it goes anyway. Season 7 was preposterous for the most part.

So yeah. Whatever.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010