jielun!
written: 7:31 p.m. on Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

OH MY GOD JIELUN'S HAVING A GIG ON THE 27TH OF NOVEMBER.

THAT IS A DAY AFTER MY LAST A LEVEL PAPER.

WHICH MEANS I CAN GO.

MORE IMPORTANTLY.

I'VE GOT MY BLOODY TICKET ALREADY.

Evidently, this calls for major major major oh-my-god-ing and everything.

Can you bloody believe this? I mean I was so afraid that his gig would be right smack in the middle of my A Levels, which would mean that I would have to forgo it, but NO! It's a day after! And it also means that the 26th is reserved for some serious stalker action!

Oh my god!

I mean, OH MY GOD! IT'S JIELUN! Do you know that I'm in love with him? Yes? Yes? Well, I am! I love Jielun to bits and pieces and I've been waiting for this since forever!

And this year's ticket prices are cheaper than last year's!

Okay, so it's only by a dollar but whatever lah!

And I got pretty good seats too! Pretty close to the front! I can't believe my mom paid the S$150.20 without grumbling too much!

This provides me with a major impetus to keep on annihilating myself in preparation for the exams so that I could have a swell time on the day of the concert itself. I mean, who wants to brood over exams when one is in the SAME VICINITY AS JAY CHOU, right?

I mean, yeah! If he's gonna do "Zhi Zhan Zhi Shang" with a live piano and all, oh my god, I'm just gonna DIE of ecstacy and bliss!

How does one spell 'ecstacy' anyway!

Haha! I don't believe my recent entries have seen so many exclamation marks but I'm sure my giddy joy and excitement are being strongly conveyed here. I mean, WOW! LIFE IS GREAT! I LOVE BEING ALIVE! I LOVE MY LIFE!

And if he's gonna hold a gig in Johore Bahru... the possibility of me crossing the causeway for him would be very tremendously high.

Bwahahahaha!

Okay, this is a requisite as my life is that boring, but yeah, had my History Paper 1 prelim today. I'm afraid to announce that despite the four-day stuffing of shit and all into the brains, I only managed to remember, like, 50% of the stuff. Definitely sufficient to fill an average of four sides per essay (and I mean fill) but I think a lot of it was style over substance.

The Napoleon thing? Only read through the section on him in my History book twice. Luckily I remembered to read it the night before or I'm sure I would have had absolutely nothing to write today. Too bad I chose to go the way of examining the meaning of the word 'tragedy' though (as in, Do you agree with the view that Napoleon's triumph was a tragedy for France?), because I didn't really do it very well. Kinda went off the point in a few occassions.

And I chose to remember really stupid, unimportant things, like how Napoleon had this poet imprisoned for rhyming 'Napoleon' with 'chamelon' and daring to make the implicit comparison, instead of the more critical things, like... I dunno, his political reforms, whatever they were. Or something.

I also managed to screw up my German/Italian nationalism question. Didn't study for the 1848 revolutions at all. And I think I might've misinterpreted the question.

But. Despite all of that, I'm confident of a pass of at least a low C. Won't get me an A this time but I didn't expect one, considering the fact that the four-day intensive stuffing was the first time that I got to know things like the Russian revolution the Napoleonic era.

And it helped tremendously that the Russian question was shit-easy. Causes of the 1917 revolutions. Dead giveaway. Was afraid that the post-October 1917 period would come out, and if it did, I would be hanging myself by now as my history book stopped at 1914, had no reference whatsoever to the period after, and I found no notes on Lenin's Bolshevik government. At least, whatever I had was nowhere near enough. Hence.

Source-based was pretty easy and I managed to discuss all five sources. I fucking forgot the name of the trade route that Russia wanted to control in exchange for Austrian annexation of Bosnia though. Oh well. I think it starts with an 's' or something along those lines.

Whatever it is, I'm not feeling too shitty about it. Of course, it's highly possible that I'm over-confident, but what the hell is the point of brooding over it when I have to cram market structure nonsense tonight, right?

Blah, why did I forget my market structure stuff? It's so boring. I'd sooner do ten essays on macroeconomics.

So anyway that's all I have to say. Yeah. Boring entry but frankly, I don't care.

Exams rock.

I LOVE JIELUN TO BITS AND PIECES!

AND I'M GOING FOR HIS CONCERT! FOR THE SECOND TIME!

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010