another 'people are stupid' rant, and other pointlessness.
written: 6:41 p.m. on Friday, Sept. 17, 2004

How much dumber can people possibly get? I don't understand how the biggest morons in the world are able to squeeze themselves into a JC. Reading blogs truly brings out the very worst in not only the writers of those blogs, but me as well, as I do not hesitate to bitch about how bloody retarded people are in my own.

Okay, first of all, what the fuck is a 'monopolical competition'? Where the fuck in your Econs lecture notes did you see such a phrase? And more significantly, where in your Longman dictionary can you possibly find the word 'monopolical'? Even if your dictionary were a pathetic pocket dictionary for stupid students you still won't be able to find the non-word. Monopolistic competition, a monopolistically competitive firm, thank you very much.

Secondly, it seems as though everyone is jumping on the '[insert object of fancy] is my salvation' turn of phrase bandwagon ever since Mel started blogging. It's irritating to no ends, for a couple of splendid reasons: Firstly, you are unoriginal for poorly emulating somebody else better than you and that makes you stupid. Secondly, the constant repetition of a word without the slightest sliver of thought inevitably leads to the diminution of said word. Julian Barnes was so fucking right when he wrote in England, England that all the words seem to have been used up. Where is our capacity for seriousness? Oh, I know, it's lost in the triviality that stupid people make of important things.

Third of all, is it just me, or is the constant Econs bashing getting a little bit stale? It's boring, it's banal, it's so fucking last year, so get over it.

Okay, truthfully, I don't really know what I'm talking about here and to whom I'm addressing these rants, and save for the first one, they don't really hold any water so just ignore me, for I'm sure it's just the exam stress.

Wait, what exam stress? I woke up at 12.15 this afternoon after dreaming a few awesome dreams, none of which I will divulge because they are too nice for public consumption. And I only started studying for History Paper 2 at like, 4 p.m.

Wahoo. I'm on my way to more glittering failures. Lovely. I really do know how to do myself a favour and avoid the unnecessary whinings and complaints and bitchings.

So anyway this girl in my class is a real moron but we already know that. And uh, yeah, I don't really know what else to say.

Day has been unnervingly uneventful, as though I'm just waiting for something to explode. And that sentence is mere style over substance.

In other words, it doesn't mean anything.

This is probably the bit where Tubby would come in and go off about deflation and subversion and undercutting and so on and so forth, and speaking of whom I found some really awesome quotes from my modest literary collection last night to use in my Paper 4 exam next... I think it's Wednesday. Yeah. The only thing left to do right now is to memorise them.

I hate memorising things. It's so boring. Actually, nothing is interesting save for when you're asleep and get to dream nice things.

Sleeping rocks. And this entry is pointless.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010