preposterously crap entry.
written: 7:01 p.m. on Friday, Oct. 01, 2004

My failures thus far:

History - B (69%)
Econs - C (62%)
Maths - O (48.5%)
General Paper - A1 (81%)

A few rants:

1. I am still damn pissed that I missed a mark to an A for history.

2. I am also still damn pissed that I failed my stupid MCQ and didn't get beyond a 30/50 for DRQ/case study, hence pulling down my Econs grade, because I think I deserved much better.

3a. I am extremely pissed that I only got a mere 40/50 for GP Paper 2, something I found very easy. And I didn't get full marks for AQ. What the bloody hell? I don't understand why it is that the marker found it so difficult to give me half a mark more. I mean, what kind of shit is 7.5/8? What logical sense does it make? How difficult is it to write an '8' instead of '7.5'? Hello? And the dumbest thing? I didn't get full credit for one vocab question, for 'brand'. I wrote 'label' and got half a mark because the word appears in the same sentence. Like, ?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! I am absolutely rendered speechless by the utter stupidity that is GP.

3b. To make matters worse, I'm supposed to get a 46/50 for Paper 1 but the stupid HOD decided to scale my marks down to a 41 because 46 is too high, whatever the hell that means. So I should've got a 86%, thus making history in JJC, I'm sure, but all thanks to the anal retentive HOD, I'm robbed of the marks that I deserve. Wahaha.

4. I failed Maths. I didn't expect to get a 54% for Paper 2, and neither did I expect to bomb Paper 1 by getting a 43%. I mean, yeah, I was off about how I'd get 30% but secretly I thought I would get an E, but no. The very act of me forgetting the minus sign for the first order differential equation question cost me like, 3 marks, if memory serves, and the other stupid act of me remembering only 3/4 of the AP sum of series formula cost me another 3 marks. So that's 6 marks, and Question 2b, which I figured out when I got home, was 2 marks, so yeah, I could've passed.

I hate it when I say that. It's so pathetic. "Oh, I could've passed. Yeah, and I'm only saying this to make up for my utter lack of intelligence and amazing stupidity to make myself feel better for my inherent flaws and, like I said, stupidity."

Blah blah blah. The fact is, my maths is horrible and I cannot sit on my arse and do nothing and expect the A to fall from the sky into my lap. Fucking hell. Have to dig out that ten year series and do the stuff in there. When was the last time I did that anyway?

So I had lunch at Mos Burger with Mel today. Was nice. Mel rocks. She's my wife. Or husband. Whatever. What does it matter? We're married; that's all there is to it.

Oh, dinner is ready. I am starved. Yay. Pasta.

I hate my prelim results. They are atrocious.

Okay, so the A1 for GP (the "only one" in the whole level apparently) is pretty cool but whatever.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010