i love slam dunk a lot a lot a lot a lot a lot.
written: 7:06 p.m. on Saturday, Nov. 20, 2004

I know I shouldn't be doing this at this stage but over the past couple of days or more, I've been re-reading my Slam Dunk, and I gotta say this: I AM HEAD OVER HEELS IN LOVE WITH THE SERIES AND THE FANDOM ALL OVER AGAIN.

I can't believe I was that close to weening off the series for good. It's incredibly crazy. And I just read a fic on fanfiction.net by someone who can actually write coherently and interestingly and again, I gotta say this: I love RuMit and MitRu! So bloody much! I mean, you'd think that I'd want Mitsui for myself and not pair him up with Rukawa but I just love the two of them (I love Mitsui more though, of course) and they're so perfect together so it's definitely enough cause for me to put aside my heterosexual tendencies and indulge in something so evidently beautiful.

Okay, I'm severely gushing, but.

Shit, I don't feel like studying anymore. Save for reading two pages of my pre-war nationalism notes and doing one Econs MCQ paper, I haven't done any studying today. I read Slam Dunk vol. 1 to 6 this afternoon, which is a waste of time, I know, but still! I couldn't help it!

I'm not really a huge fan of yaoi (I prefer subtlety; hence, I go for shounen-ai) but I really really really adore the Mitsui/Rukawa pairing. I think it's the best thing since my birth. Seriously. It's like... I don't know, it's just great.

Now I can't wait for the stupid exams to end so that I can indulge in my beloved Slam Dunk and the fandom again. It's been so long!

And I was freaking out last night as I typed the entry as I sincerely thought that I pulled another one of my amazingly stupefying Misreading Feats again, but I messaged a few people and nobody found the prose passag humourous so I think I'm safe.

If I really am safe, that essay I did yesterday was the best prac crit essay I've done my entire life.

Shit, I really want my Lit and Econs essays back! Stupid Cambridge. What's the point of keeping them? It makes no logical sense!

Well, nothing makes any logical sense so this comes as no surprise to me.

Right, I think I've written enough. I've nothing else to say anyway, except...

I FUCKING LOVE SLAM DUNK!

Takehiko Inoue is a genius!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010