down.
written: 10:18 p.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2004

I was about to do the first part of my Taiwan diaries (too lazy to think of a less corny name for it) but I realised that I didn't feel like it at all.

Maybe tomorrow.

Stupid table lamp is spoilt and it's all dark and my eyes are beginning to hurt.

Just did a quiz:


you are olive
#808000

Your dominant hues are red and green, so you're definately not afraid to get in and stir things up. You have no time for most people's concerns, you'd rather analyze with your head than be held back by some random "gut feeling".

Your saturation level is very high - you are all about getting things done. The world may think you work too hard but you have a lot to show for it, and it keeps you going. You shouldn't be afraid to lead people, because if you're doing it, it'll be done right.

Your outlook on life can be bright or dark, depending on the situation. You are flexible and see things objectively.
the spacefem.com html color quiz

What a crock of shit.

I met Mel today at Orchard; more specifically, Tangs, where she was working as a bloody PC games promoter. And no, I didn't wear the Jielun jersey; chickened out of it. Yeah.

Anyway, I would just like to say this: Oh my god, an oasis after wandering in the Mel-less desert for two weeks! I love my Melly Mel Mel so there. We had MOS! Too bad I had a bowl of mian xian before that though, so I only ate fries and had my required cup of iced milk tea without ice, but still, Mel was the point and hence it was all good.

Went to Wisma in an attempt to get that thingy that allows you to transfer pictures from your phone to the computer but the Sony Ericsson shop didn't have it. I have to go to Sim Lim square or whatever to get the bluetooth thingy, and me being me, I have no idea where the hell it is, except that it's somewhere in Bugis. Yes, very helpful. I wanted to go down today but after I left Mel I decided that I was too lazy to do so and really wanted to go home and rest since I'm still coughing like hell so I went to a few shops and got myself a top from Mango and decided against the skirt from Zara, the same one I talked about sometime back, because I realised that it makes my arse look huge, and after that I took the MRT back.

Damn crowded and shitty. I need a car.

First, I still need a job. I wanted to check out Borders but when I was actually there I decided that I didn't feel like asking them about it after all.

I'm too lazy to work but I really want some money. If only I were rich.

Anyway, I really hope that I'd be able to write about bloody Taiwan tomorrow, because the longer I put it off, the more things I forget, so... yeah. I'm seriously suffering from an inability to write coherently and nicely though. I blame it on the A Levels. Which I dreamt of a few times whilst I was in Taiwan. And I really don't wanna think about it 'cause to do so would mean that I'd have to break out in cold sweat and refrain from jumping to my death.

(Yes, I'm still scared, and I'll always be.)

I don't feel like writing.

Been feeling rather angsty these few days.

I don't know what I want to do at all. I don't even feel like going to the university anymore.

And I miss Taipei like hell.

Bring me back there. I want to speak Mandarin like that; it's so melodious and beautiful, unlike the crass Singaporean way of distorting my beautiful beautiful beautiful language. I'm sick of English. And for the first time, I feel truly deracinated, like I'm floating and drifting aimlessly from places to places without a real home. I didn't feel like I belonged in Taiwan and I don't feel like I belong in Singapore either.

I wish things could be different... though I don't exactly know how so.

Oh well, I'm gonna write about Taiwan tomorrow, no matter what. And Jess is still waiting for the Jielun entry, I'm sure. Haha.

Speaking of Jielun, I'm in love with him. Yup.

Did a chronology of events in Taiwan by the way. A mere skeleton though.

I love Taipei.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010