sporadic bouts of crap.
written: 10:33 p.m. on Wednesday, Dec. 22, 2004

I'm listening to Jielun's Qi Li Xiang as I write this, so once again, any incoherence and unintentional grammatical mistakes/bad English are whole-heartedly regrettable.

I don't think "whole-heartedly regrettable" really sounds right but I can't think right now. I shouldn't be listening to Jielun and writing this at the same time, but I can't help it. I'm very anal when it comes to Jielun; I have to wait for a song to finish playing before I'd switch off the CD player, no matter what. I find it absolutely impossible to cut him off halfway; it's so insulting to him, you know?

Well, I don't think you do, 'cause I don't either, but.

I really need Photoshop, dude. I mean, I just changed the layout of my Jay Album fanlisting and the process nearly killed me. It's hard to make really nice layouts when all you have as ammunition are Paint and fucking Microsoft Picture/Photo Manager or whatever, which is virtually useless. The old one, Microsoft Photo Editor, wasn't that great either, but it was still better anyway. It had effects. Amazing, isn't it?

I kinda like the new layout though. Took me about ten years to decide on the background colour. I even tried BLACK. How disgusting.

But I really need Photoshop. Why do they charge two kidneys and a brain for the stupid programme? If it were like, 50 bucks, I wouldn't be writing this right now; trust me. It's preposterous, if you want my honest opinion.

Why is it that everyone likes Jielun's Jie Kou? I mean, I like too; duh. I just don't really understand why it's so popular. It is meant to be a crowd-pleaser, but I personally think that he has better songs on the album, like Zhi Zhan Zhi Shang and Jiang Jun (which is CHECKMATE and not General because it is about Chinese chess, if one bothers to read the lyrics), two songs that also have much more meaningful lyrics.

Then again, I fell in love with Jie Kou upon the first hearing, so I guess I shouldn't be too surprised. It's just that I've realised that his more popular songs (ie. Kai Bu Liao Kou) are the ones that I like less as compared to his other songs. Take Kai Bu Liao Kou as an example. It's Track #5 off Fantasy; it's a must-have at EVERY Jielun concert. And it also happens to be my least favourite Jielun song of all time. I'm sorry, but I think it's his blandest song and the lyrics are stupid, and it's also rather monotonous, if you think about it.

Having said that, I will die before I skip a Jielun song, so I just listen to it whenever I listen to Fantasy and his The One concert CD. And anyway, I liked how he sang it during his The One concert in Taiwan. Nice variations at the back. That's why he's so awesome live; unlike most stupid Chinese singers, he's authentic and doesn't lip-sync, and he always brings something new to his songs whenever he does them live. Who can forget Ge Qian during his Incomparable concert on Nov 27? The variations in the melody were amazing, and he wasn't out of tune!

And this reminds me: read an article in Life! the other day about lip-syncing and I really agreed with the writer. I have zero tolerance for "singers" who lip-sync and I find fans who think that it's okay...really stupid. You might as well stay home and play the CD. After all, that's what your beloved idols, ie. 5566, Jolin Tsai, etc, are doing when they perform "live", and you're paying them to play a CD that you've already paid for previously. How idiotic is that? I'd rather Jielun sing out of tune (which he does at times) than make me pay $150 to watch him mouth the words to his songs. In fact, I'd prefer to have him forget all the lyrics to, for example, Jie Kou and mumble the whole song than to watch him mime really badly to it. He's always forgetting his lyrics; it's really funny. I just crack up whenever I hear wrong lines to songs like Ban Dao Tie He when I listen to the The One concert CD. And he messed up a bit on Jie Kou too, during the Incomparable gig in Singapore.

Okay, enough about Jielun. I didn't mean to go off about him but it's difficult not to when you're listening to him. Did I ever mention that we're married? Well, we are.

Anyway. I attempted to look for a dress to wear to the pseudo prom, which is next Thursday, but it was futile. Seriously, I don't feel like going anymore. How difficult is it to find a decent black halter dress with a skirt that flares out and falls down to somewhere around the knees? Hello? I don't want to wear a long gown and sweep the floor for the school; besides, I'm bloody 18, not 81.

Ha, I still can't believe we're dressing up to go to school. It's gonna be so funny. And it'd be even funnier if James/The Most Disgusting Person in the World and his disgusting girlfriend go as well; I'd just totally die laughing. They may be JJC's resident eyesores, but it doesn't mean that they're not great entertainment value, because they are. Just like Angela said, people like them were born into this world to provide comic relief for people like us (ie. Angela, me, Mel, or all sane people of the world). So, BWAHAHAHAHA.

As you can see, I'm not as pissed off as I was yesterday. I had lunch at Fish & Co at Parkway and saw this really hot guy outside. I was sitting in the air-conditioned areal; duh, as usual; I'd die outside; it's so hot; I'd totally melt. And after a while, halfway through my meal, the guy sat down at a table outside which was just next to where I was sitting; hence, I could see him through the glass panel thingy. I couldn't see who he was with though; my vision was blocked. But I automatically assumed that he was with his girlfriend. I mean, a guy that good-looking must be unavailable, right? Right.

But my point is, I thought he was a full-blown Caucasian. He had really really really black hair and really really really fair skin; he also had Caucasian-like eyes, too. But when I got out of the restaurant and took a look at his companions, I discovered that he was with his parents. And he's a mixed blood: his mom's Chinese while his dad's Caucasian.

Which completely explains why he's so hot. He reminded me a bit of John Cusack but I think he's cuter than Mr. Cusack, no offence to you. So, yeah. Sighting of the day.

This entry is pointless. And my bro wants to play daidee AGAIN so I better go.

Might go over to Mel's tomorrow to play basketball. I haven't exercised in ten years; about time I start. I'm too fat for my own good.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010