right.
written: 4:58 p.m. on Thursday, Dec. 30, 2004

Right. It's raining now. I wonder how we're gonna have the pseudo-prom/graduation ceremony/dinner thingy on the field later on. If I get mud on my legs and my new shoes, I'd be damn pissed off.

I wasted about an hour painting and re-painting my nails. I wonder if one dies from nailpolish fumes; it's really smelly and it gives me a mighty headache after a while.

No, I don't feel like going for the thing anymore. In fact, it would be quite a vast understatement to say that I'm dreading it.

I don't care about Jurong Junior (if you're wondering, 'college' is deliberately dropped to mock the official name, Team JJ, for CCA T-shirts and the like adopted by the school). I'm just glad to be finally out of there, and I'm not ever going back. I don't care about 99% of the student population either, not to mention 95% of the teaching staff.

And it's raining. It wouldn't matter if the thing is held in an actual, proper room, but nope, it's the school field we're talking about. I love the rain, but not today; just not today.

Why does it even matter?

Well, it doesn't. I just...don't really know what I'm saying. I guess if there exists a part of me that's actually sentimental about today, I'm not aware of its existence just yet.

Then again, hell no; the day that I get sentimental over JJC is the day that the New York Knicks gets into the NBA play-offs (for non-NBA fans, that's a virtual impossibility since the Knicks suck).

Okay, the truth: I just want it to be over NOW. Why do we make a fuss over something so trivial and insignificant? Why do we always insist on celebrating mediocrity? We're not Hwa Chong Junior College here, and even if we were, it doesn't mean that every single person in the school is deserving of praise.

It really doesn't matter. Why do we try so hard?

Okay, the truth, again: I'm a bitter, angry bitch and my heart is made of stone.

Happy now?

Yes, I am.

Now, to subvert all that I've just written because they're pretentious and insignificant: I need to pee.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010