a crappy entry.
written: 9:23 p.m. on Sunday, Jan. 30, 2005

I'm currently listening to the first disc of Jielun's Incomparable Live 2004 CD, which means that this entry has the potential to descend into the psychobabblic (right, not a word, but screw it) depths of incoherence.

I love Jielun sooooo much.

Anyway, I quit the job I was talking about yesterday before I even started working. I was supposed to work four hours a day, five days a week - which isn't really a very good deal, considering four hours a day at five bucks an hour amounts to a whopping grand total of twenty bucks a day. Lunch will eat up about half of that twenty bucks, and after we've figured transportation money into the equation, I'd be left with barely ten dollars.

What's the point?

This would be the part where I whine about my found-again lack of employment, but it just so happened that I happened to chance upon a very temporary job at Far East Plaza. Limei spotted this fashion boutique to the right of Far East's main entrance (if memory serves; probably doesn't) that has a piece of paper pasted on its window announcing to passer-bys that it's looking for sales assistants. Long story cut short, I went in, asked about it, and got the job.

It's good for me because I only have to work until the eve of Chinese New Year; after that, bye bye! Since I'm extremely commitment-phobe (and this phobia spills into other aspects of my life too, unsurprisingly), the very temporary nature of this extremely temporary job immediately appealed to me. Also, even though it's five an hour, I'd be working at least 7 hours everyday, which is more worthwhile than 4 freaking hours a day, you know?

The only downside to this is that it's from 2.30 - 9.30, which means I won't be able to watch my 10 p.m. Channel 5 programmes (ie. American Idol, Desperate Housewives which rocks, and The Apprentice) unless I record them. But the thing is, I like watching my TV shows during their allocated timeslots. Don't ask me why; it's just a weird quirk of mine, I guess, akin to how I refuse to miss even a single episode of a TV programme that I actually - gasp - enjoy, since I don't watch much TV in the first place.

But yes, where was I? Right, the downside. Well, that's about it. I'm starting work tomorrow and frankly, I'm quite excited, as schoolgirl-ish and corny as that may sound. I'm selling clothes! For human beings! Finally, something I can wholly relate to!

Moving on now. Lunch and hanging out at Orchard with the SN people was great today. It was an early birthday celebration for Yunnie, whose birthday is tomorrow. We had lunch at this Japanese restaurant at Takashimaya - the Japanese thing was my idea! I had this interesting soba noodles thingy which tasted damn freaking good, albeit it was a bit bland because I can't use chopsticks, especially not wooden chopsticks, and so I could only soak about half of the noodles in the soy sauce thingy that came along for the ride. And over lunch, Yunnie regaled us with her story about this scam crap that she was almost lured into, some marketing network shit that falsely promises money multiplying a la a geometric progression simply by introducing friends to the company or whatever. What a crock of shit. I think Simon was almost lured into it too, but luckily for him, he had me to tell him that I thought it was dubious as hell. See? I saved his ass.

I don't really know what the heck I'm writing now, since Jielun is singing Ai Wo Bie Zou and it's really nice, so...

Anyway, we took a neoprint at Far East Plaza and it was hilarious. There was this bottom camera shit which was really stupid, and whenever the camera switched to the bottom one, we were caught unaware, and so it succeeded in capturing a mess of legs and shoes, which cracked us up. It was really funny.

Okay, this entry sucks. I don't know what I'm typing anymore. I have to buy my Mango green zebra top tomorrow or else I will die. Yeah. It has drawstrings; how reminiscent of junior college! It looks really nice with the peach skirt I recently bought though, and it's only $35 anyway so what the hell. But I still want that light green long-sleeved top which is like $40...

I could probably wait after Chinese New Year to buy it but I'm always paranoid about not being able to find a piece of clothing that I really like if I waited to buy it so who knows.

This entry sucks. I'll just end it here.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010