a shit entry.
written: 5:32 p.m. on Friday, Feb. 25, 2005

Fuck! I typed like four freaking paragraphs and I pressed something on my keyboard and the browser went back two freaking pages and I frantically came back to this current page and I lost everything.

I HATE TECHNOLOGY.

So anyway, like I was trying to say before I lost everything, oh my god, check out my stats page! People are more interested in Jielun and Patty Hou than me! What has the world come to?!

No, I'm not going to talk about this non-issue. So there.

So yeah, I watched Closer today and I totally did not get the point. I left the cinema thinking, "what the hell was that?", which is not a good thing for a film that tries to be different by being deep and profound. It probably was deep and profound, but too damn bad, its depth and profundity were lost on me. It tried to say something about relationships, but apart from its stand that relationships are sporadic events in which two people partake on a whim of lust clumsily disguised as love, I didn't get anything else.

Blah, I agree with Ong Sor Fern's review again. I came home and read it and I was like, how totally true! I think Julia Roberts' limitations as an actress had a lot to do with the film's failings though. She was so terribly miscast that I wanted to cry. She totally killed her potentially-interesting and nuanced character, Anna! I think someone like Kate Winslet would've been much better in her role.

I said a lot more in my first attempt at writing this entry but since I can't write things a second time...forget it.

Jude Law is so sexy though, so damn sexy that I was hoping there'd be some yaoi thing between him and Clive Owen. Haha! Right.

My mom bought me Clinique Happy perfume. Yay!

That's about it. Don't wanna think about the release of the A Level results. I'm freaking scared.

And honestly, I'm too hungry to think so this is it.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010