FUCK.
written: 10:53 p.m. on Tuesday, Mar. 15, 2005

A few things to rant/rave about for a bit before I take my shower:

I officially abhor my job now. There's nothing worse in the world than to park yourself in front of a dead computer for 8.5 hours a day and do the same damn thing over and over and over. I'm not even comforted significantly by the fact that I'm getting paid 7 bucks an hour to do a very, very simple job; and neither does the fact that I'm practically the most productive person in my team in terms of number of forms processed does anything to alleviate me from the depths of shitty boredom either. To add insult to injury, for the next five weeks, I only have one pathetic Sunday off and another pathetic Saturday off; that's it. Whoever did the schedule should go fuck himself/herself.

On the brighter side of things, the people in my team are pretty okay, so it makes things less shitty for me. I usually sit with these three people, two guys and a girl. The girl is...I don't know, she's indescribable. Firstly, I didn't believe her when she told me that she was 17 because she looks like she's about 23; secondly, I feel sorry for her sometimes because she's obviously grown up too fast, what with the smoking and the pub-hopping and the drinking games and all; and thirdly, she's not someone whom I'd even bother to get to know if I didn't have to due to my snob complex and other nice things along those lines, but she's surprisingly nice and friendly. In other words: talk about quite a big eye-opener. This only goes to show what a fuckhead I am; thank you very much.

The other two guys are super lame; so much so that it's extremely hilarious, which is a good thing - helps liven things up a little. But seriously, I was falling asleep the whole day today and I just wanted to die. It also doesn't help very much that they speak Chinese - bad Chinese at that - and I have to do like the Romans do in Rome too, you know?

Okay, I can't really do this entry because I am currently fucking pissed off by some Adware shit that has wormed its way into my system after I'd gone blog-surfing. I can't stand people who put stupid music/tag boards from unreliable hosts/cursors/other unnecessary and ugly crap along those lines all over their blogs; how fucking infuriating. And the Norton AntiVirus crap isn't exactly up to task either: it's apparently deleted the damn virus but there're still sporadic pop-ups everywhere.

That's it. Lesson learnt. No more blog-surfing and clicking on shit blogs whose owners don't know the first damn thing about web design and the like. I'm so damn pissed off that I could just... And to make matters worse, I think I was bitten by some insect when I was on the bus on my way home because my legs and my neck are all itchy and uncomfortable now. Don't they EVER clean the buses? It's so dirty and disgusting!

Lovely. I've lost the mood to write.

I can't wait for April 30 to arrive.

I had quite a nice dream last night about...

I don't know what my problem is, but I...

Last week (or somewhere there) kind of brought it back and it's so preposterous that I don't think words can remotely do justice to it.

What can I say? Like I said previously, I'm a fuckhead.

Quite a number of cute guys working where I work.

Strangely, none of them appeal to me.

I think it has got a lot to do with the whole lack of quality education thing, as snobbish as it sounds.

But you know what? I don't care. I know I'm not alone in feeling this way.

After a year and perhaps a month, I'm almost all the way back to square one again; what happened to moving on?

There's only one thing I can say now: Dammit.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010