hahahaha.
written: 9:37 p.m. on Friday, May. 06, 2005

I wrote a bunch of shit and I pressed something on the keyboard and the screen suddenly switched to the bloody gold membership page and I was too busy panicking to stop the process and hence I LOST EVERYTHING.

I hate this. I really do. I hate it even more than how my stupid guestbook censors so-called vulgarities, considering how much I swear in this online diary. It's hilarious.

I wrote something about Taipei and Shanghai and Metersbonwe and Jielun shopping bags and getting a haircut in Taipei.

I also wrote something about how I don't detest or even dislike relief teaching as much as the previous entry insinuates.

In addition, I wrote something about how I like my Jurong Junior stint the best even though it hasn't ended out of all the holiday jobs I took on.

I wrote, too, something about a stack of essays on Mr. Kok's table which is temporarily mine (although it doesn't feel like it at all; he left his jacket and pants on the chair so sitting and leaning backwards is rather difficult. Haha!) that he meant for the previous relief to mark, but now that I swooped in and saved the day, I'm not sure if I'm supposed to do it. I mean, it'd be uber-interesting BUT I'd probably die trying since the stack is like, this thick and I can't read other people's handwriting unless it's really, really neat.

After this I wrote something about how I couldn't fathom how the Cambridge people managed to read mine since it's already atrocious in normal conditions which means that it gets more erratic and illegible under exam conditions, ie. immense pressure from within to do it get the bloody A's or hang self in front of General Office on Results Day.

Then, I reminisced a bit on the past, ie. how Tubby took the piss out of me during Lit class once for my handwriting while he was lambasting others for their bad grammar after giving back the mid-year exam papers and how he wrote a sarcastic comment on my prelim script about my handwriting 'increasingly going to the dogs', quote unquote.

Yeah, that's pretty much it.

All the things that I write, no matter how badly-written, how mediocre the writing, how nonsensical and pointless the content, mean something to me. To lose even the most casual of entries...really pisses me off.

Why do I still use this stupid Internet piece of shit? I should be writing with a pen. But whenever I try to I always blank out halfway 'cause it hurts the wrist to do so. I am so lame.

I'm gonna get my bro to reformat my laptop. Yeah. He's studying Social Studies now. It's like damn stupid, Social Studies. I remember how I was so bored by it in Sec. 4 while trying to get some facts into my head for the exam that I ended up cutting up the book. Like, literally. Took a pair of handy scissors and snipped away at the edges. Talk about an amazing catharsis! I hated it so much that I'm still amazed I got an A2 even after leaving out an entire 7-mark source-based question.

Oh well, you can't fuck with natural ability I guess, no matter what the circumstance.

HAHAHA! Just kidding. I am more insecure than I am egotistical; I only choose to show my big-headed side more often here. I don't know why either.

I need clothes. Pronto.

My mom keeps insisting that I raid her wardrobe first. I really hate how she's so presumptuous about me sometimes. People's taste and preferences change, right? I may have liked really nice short skirts before but I'm getting pretty tired of them now. I may not have liked wearing long-sleeved clothes in the past but bloody hell I do like them now. And I wasn't even asking her to buy me clothes; all I said was that I was going shopping tomorrow for clothes. That's all. And hello, I have my own money, thank you. I mean, why else does one work, right?

Soooo annoying. Someone should give me a bloody scholarship. Or just an overflowing trust fund.

Miss Lim wants me to email her my History essays. I don't even know where they are. I mean, I did them on my mom's computer and she reformatted it once so they may be all gone. Could be on the back-up though. I'm so lazy to check! That entails clearing the space next to my E-Drive so that the drive can actually pop out - how annoying.

This is making no sense. I'm tired. I don't feel like going shopping at all but I'm not going to wear the same thing twice, no bloody way. And if I don't think I look good (or decent, at least), then I don't do good; simple as that. (That could explain why my A Level GP essay was so crap as I wore my glasses.)

You know, I can never think of good ways to end an entry so I think I'll just leave this like that.

Edit: A small public announcement service. It's not "out of point"; it's "off the point". A point is a dot. How can you go out of a dot? You can only go off it.

I didn't know this until Mr. Dore my Great British GP Tutor corrected us last year.

Some things you remember for good, some things you don't. My most vivid memory of Dore? Him singing the French national anthem and teaching us how to say "Liberty, Equality, Fraternity" in French. Of course, I can't remember how to pronounce the French version of Liberty and Fraternity because French is tough but 'equality', I still remember. Egalite. Bwahahaha.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010