all the things that we do.
written: 9:07 p.m. on Sunday, May. 08, 2005

I hope it rains tomorrow morning so that I wouldn't have to go for morning assembly. And since it's Monday, they're going to do the school song (unless things have changed, which won't surprise me at all) - what a bother!

I mean, I'm okay with morning assembly; it's just that I always have to rush so that I wouldn't pull that humiliating shit that happened to me on my first day, you know? Oh well, I've always hated morning assembly anyway, so yeah.

Bought some clothes today. Yeah.

You know, I really need a haircut. My hair's so terribly out of shape and gross that I could just...sigh.

And when I start talking about my hair, it becomes very apparent that I simply don't have anything to say.

Anyway, I'm reading Sarah Dessen's latest novel right now and I like it and all but I think I've finally outgrown such books. I don't really know how to say this, but simply put, it's not anything that I can't write, and some of her metaphors are too obvious.

Or maybe it's just this particular book, for I don't remember being so unimpressed when reading her older novels. Or then again, maybe it's an age thing, you know? After all, I'm supposed to be mature right now (hahahahaha) and hence, my Literature preference have changed rather drastically.

Still, I find it impossible to get beyond Chapter 5 of Great Expectations. I've put off trying to struggle through it but once I'm done reading the Dessen novel and another crappy book I borrowed from the library on a whim entitled Junk Male, I'm gonna go back to reading GE. I have to finish it before I start on Mr. Julian Barnes' The Lemon Table.

Speaking of whom, can you believe that I have six of Mr. Barnes' books? That's like, a lot, considering I don't have the habit of buying by author, but buying by content instead. I guess this only goes to show how much I admire Mr. Barnes and how much I want to marry him, ha ha hahaha.

Right. Tomorrow's gonna fucking kill me. I'd be in school at 7.30 but I won't have any classes until 11.30 a.m. And it's three one-hour classes one after another with only a 30-minute break in between. That SUCKS. How am I supposed to eat? And hell, I have to eat in school - ew! I've managed to avoid that on the first two days since my last class was at 1.30 p.m. and I don't like the school enough to stick around after 2 when I don't have a reason to, so I've always eaten at home or at West Mall or whatever with my mom. And after two years at Jurong Junior, I've learnt to absolutely abhor canteen food. To put it very plainly, the food fucking sucks.

Oh well. At least all that free time in the morning allows me some time to mark the essays. I still can't let it sink in that I really have to mark them, you know. I mean, I was hoping Mr. Kok would be like, "Uh, I don't think I trust you to do it so I'll do it myself when I get back", but no such luck. I think I've forgotten everything about GP essays, except the part about them being absolutely uncreative and insipid. And it's also pretty strange...then again, this whole relief thing is tres strange, no question about it. I, uh, don't know; it's just weird.

Ahh five more days! Any longer and I'd be responsible for fucking up their GP.

I'm gonna get my douhua/tau huay (how in the world do you spell that?) out of the freezer now. Douhua tastes better when you eat it in Taipei. Haha! No really, it does. They put peanuts in them and some have this really nice burnt taste to it and I just really dig out.

Dad may want to go back to Taipei in June. I hope he does. I mean, I need a haircut and all you know? And some new clothes for uni. Hahahahaha! I'd die before I go to school looking disgusting.

Better get the douhua before it turns to ice.

And I still have to figure out how to explain stem cell research. Fuck! I wish I could get Mr. Dore to do it for me.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010