put me out of my misery.
written: 5:31 p.m. on Tuesday, May. 10, 2005

I am going crazy with the marking. I swear, I don't know how real teachers do it. Into the second bad essay and already I feel like tearing my hair out. I was so pissed off while reading one lousy essay that I was so tempted to write "Your essay was abysmally hopeless. Just drop out of school and give this up" at the end of it.

But of course, I didn't.

And I don't understand how people can get their Taiwan/China facts all wrong. Some joker wrote that Taiwan and China are located on the same 'plot' of land. Like, HELLO??? Where in the world do they get such disgusting misconceptions?!

Ah, yes. Nothing like a bad GP essay to ruin your mood on a nice rainy day. Ugh. Now I totally get why teachers thought I was the shit even though I really wasn't.

Anyway, I only had one class today so I went to school at 7.30 a.m. and waited all the day to 12.30 p.m. to attempt to conduct a lesson. By the time 12.30 rolled around, I was this close to falling asleep due to the horrendous marking I forced myself to do during the in-between time, and hence the lesson was bloody boring. Oh well, it was perfect attendance save for a girl who went for badminton competition.

I'm surprised people still bother to turn up for class. If I were them, I would've split a million years ago. Can you imagine? Even with proper teachers around I was snoozing during GP classes; if I had a relief anytime during the 2 years in Jurong Junior, I highly doubt I'd even show up...unless the relief were some hot guy, that is. Ha, ha, ha.

I can't wait for this to end! I mean it's okay, except for the part where I have to wake up so fucking early. I can't stand it! Everytime my mom comes in in the morning and switches off the air-con and tells me to get up I just want to sleep even more. Sigh.

Okay, I need to relieve stress by playing Zuma so this shall be it.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010