inside his heaven.
written: 4:27 p.m. on Wednesday, May. 25, 2005

Dear Celene, can you get a new guestbook? I can never get it to load to post a message, hence I'm doing this. Anyway thanks for the congrats and congrats to YOU! I am so happy for you too. I just knew you'd get Medicine no matter what. You are a genius and you totally deserve it!

**

I am swelling with love for Bo Bice now. He had to sing stupid songs but he did it so damn well and I'm so proud of him. How I wish I could vote! When Carrie sang that Heaven song I thought it was even crappier than the song that Bo sang, Long Road Home or whatever, but when Bo sang it, I could hardly recognise it and it's still ringing in my head. The mark of a truly great singer/performer is when he makes a stupid, shitty song so pleasing to the ears and that was exactly what Bo did.

I love Bo. He totally rocks my socks. My mom doesn't understand it but here's the reason: Today's 'rock' consists of poseurs like Sum 41, Blink 182, Simple Plan, yadayadayada, things that can only be considered pseudo-punk at best. People who listen to such shit have never heard of The Ramones, The Clash, The Doors, even Lynrd Skynrd Lynyrd Skynyrd. And then comes American Idol and Bo Bice - especially Bo Bice. He's the embodiment of true rock music and everything that we love about it: rock being the anti-pop, the anti-establishment, the thing that goes against the flow. Of course, the irony doesn't escape me, but kudos to American Idol anyway, as crap as it is, for discovering a talent as genuine and passionate as Bo.

He forever rocks my socks. I hope the AI tour comes to Singapore so that I can go see him and throw my underwear onstage to him. Haha! (I was just kidding about the underwear - I treasure my lingerie too much for that.) I think, in fact, that a Bo Bice gig would be even more electrifying than a Jielun one, believe it or not.

(That's strictly due to the difference in musical style between the two though, nothing more.)

I think I'm gonna watch the live telecast of the results show at 8 a.m. tomorrow. We'll see if I manage to get up on time.

**

I received an offer from the University Scholars Programme today. What the hell. What am I supposed to do now? I thought I'd leave it at Law and ride out the decision but now this and it's making me want to go to Arts again.

Fuck this. Sure is a pain in the ass getting good grades. But seriously, I thought that they won't offer me a place if I get Law (which I did) because the Law fac isn't a part of the USP. Thanks NUS for screwing this up and making me question my decision even though it wasn't much of one.

Most importantly, why can't I do both, dammit?!

**

I love Bo Bice, thank you and good bye.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010