weirdness.
written: 6:30 p.m. on Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005

The tea thing was the weirdest thing ever. I was so happy when I saw Ruishan that I almost started shrieking, no shit. It was just bizarre and nothing even happened. The dean talked to us for about five minutes, followed by some student who was pimping the orientation programme (which I am so skipping) and after that we were left in the deep end to 'mingle'.

Right. I am sorry, even though I'm not, but I don't mingle. Ever. I only spoke to people I didn't know because Rui knew them. I was glad when I saw Magdelene, whom I knew in secondary school through my CCA, and the three of us sat down together and talked. That was good.

The Law faculty is really small but it's cosy and nice so I'm still not very pleased that we'd have to move to Bukit Timah after the first semester or so. Oh well, at least we get to spend some time at the Kent Ridge campus, I guess. But seriously, this is a fact and I am not kidding: Law guys Cannot Make It. Oh my god. Like Rui put it, I was sooo disappointed! There were hardly any good-looking guys in sight! Is it a purely Singaporean phenomenom (sp) or is it just...I don't even know. I was flabbergasted and I still don't get it. This is another reason why I will still apply to some English colleges to try my luck; I'm sure guys in Britain are a million times more good-looking than guys in Singapore.

Okay, so I better enjoy the two free months I have left before I embark on four years of suicide in Law school. There are apparently quite a number of Humanities Programme people which scares me to death. How am I going to compete? I don't even know if I'm good enough. And do I even really wanna be a lawyer? Shite. I wish I'd settled for Arts/University Scholars Programme instead.

Hmm, then again, maybe not. I'd probably regret it if I'd done that and kicked myself for turning down law.

Right, this ain't making sense so I shall move on.

Was at Orchard today with Mom. Went to Mount Elizabeth Hospital to get my meds for my poor cartilage-deteriorating knees. When we were walking out of Paragon (how do you spell this stupid word) and towards Esprit @ Mandarin whatever the hotel is called, some guy approached me and basically asked me if I was interested in doing freelance modelling.

I was like, "Uh..." My mom looked very annoyed and displeased and she tried to get the guy to piss off by saying that I won't have the time, and I seconded that but the guy persisted; went off about no obligations, yadayada, and then he took out a pen to get my contact but I was like, "Um, I don't think I'm really interested. Sorry."

This one's not the same agency as the one that first approached me. I didn't get the name of the agency but the word 'Creative' is to be found somewhere in its name. But anyway, it was just like, you know, odd. I was tempted to say 'okay' but my mom was there and I didn't want her berating me and all and the other part of me wasn't very impressed either so in the end I said what I said and, yeah.

BUT, a large part of that had to do with the very unsettling fact that the guy was NOT GOOD-LOOKING AT ALL. If it'd been some really drop-dead gorgeous dude who spoke well and had a killer smile, I'd probably just give in, Mom's black face or not. Seriously, people should learn to be smarter about doing business. Silly.

Anyway, I'm not much into modelling. It's damn stupid and I'm too fat for it anyway so what the hell. I watched the last bit of Miss Universe last night when I was channel-surfing and I couldn't believe that Canada won. In fact, the top five finalists weren't anything to crow about, if you want my honest opinion. Mexico was the most gorgeous and when I saw Canada, I was like, "WHAAAAAT?" Her eyes are just...weird. Was she wearing coloured contacts?! I know a Thai girl from the jay-chou.net forum and she's a million times hotter than Miss Canada.

Oh well, I guess beauty is extremely subjective too, so there you go.

I was at HMV too and I couldn't pre-order Bo's single. That is so sad. He's still number one of Barnes and Noble's bestsellers list, beating Coldplay's new album which is at #3. HE BEAT COLDPLAY. Coldfreakingplay the awesome British rock band. This is just incredible and I don't even know why it's happening and this is coming from a huge Bo fanatic but all the same, I am so proud of my Bo.

Do I Bolieve? Hell yeah, I do!

Right, I can't believe I just said that. Time to go.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010