trivial matters.
written: 3:42 p.m. on Friday, Jun. 10, 2005

Check out this game: Crimson Room. It's so annoying and yet strangely gratifying. The only problem is, I suspect that there's something wrong with the game...but if I reveal what it is it'll spoil the whole thing, so I'm just going to leave a few spaces and write it in parenthesis because I can't help myself.


(You need some code to crack the deposit box but the code provided on the website to which the URL on the memo directs you doesn't work. It's bloody irritating and hence I'm trapped there forever.)

It's really fun and cool. It's designed by a Japanese as well - them Japs do come up with the coolest things.

I don't think 'Japs' is racist, by the way. It's only so when you add something derogative in front, like 'bloody' or 'fucking' or whatever. Yeah.

Anyway, I watched "Lost" last night and it's bloody scary. I couldn't stop thinking about it. There's just something about the notion of being trapped on a remote island with a man-eating creature on the loose that seriously unnerves me. The last bit where the Muslim dude got the transmitter to work and their distress signal was blocked by another one that was recorded 16 years ago...man, it freaked me out. The psychological impact would be so unbearable.

I'm dying to find out what the man-eating creature is and why there was a polar bear on the island so I'll just watch the series and find out. I hate spoilers.

Also, I think it's quite disturbing how Bo is currently on my 'most searched' list, but the most frequently-used keywords are "bo bice inside your heaven". Seriously disturbing, actually. I thought he wouldn't have to record that stupid song but apparently not. Sigh.

And I had pasta at Pasta Fresca for lunch today. It's the Siglap branch, not the Bukit Timah one. I haven't been to the latter for three years.

Oh well.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010