ooooh.
written: 5:05 p.m. on Monday, Jun. 13, 2005

Been going out for the past few days and coming home late enough for me not to have enough time to beat my dad to the laptop (he uses it to surf Yahoo! Taiwan and look at his Taiwanese stock market, as well as to play Zuma Deluxe), hence the lack of entries.

Anyway, on Saturday I caught Madagascar with Tingren and her friend Emay who's really cool. The movie was a severe let-down. There were about five funny moments in total and the plot was unengaging (if there's such a word) and practically non-existent. I was surprised to find out that Alex the Lion had his carnivore instincts coming back; from the trailer and TV spots I thought it was a funny movie on how the Central Park Zoo lion couldn't hunt, yada yada yada, but it wasn't and I was close to falling asleep at some parts! Who can even think asleep on a DreamWorks cartoon, unless that cartoon REALLY SUCKS?!?!

Hence, thank goodness for the PENGUINS! They were so cute and hilarious. I want a penguin stuffed toy! There was a duck too (I love ducks) but it was eaten up by a damn crocodile. How nice; not.

Went to school in the morning before the movie to get my A Level cert. The office guy handed it to me, pointed to my C for Maths, and went, "Too bad about that."

Ugh. You don't have to KEEP REMINDING ME THAT I DIDN'T GET STRAIGHT A'S. I don't even allow my MOM to bring it up. A STRANGER, no less, shouldn't have the CHEEK to mention it. To top it all off, I had to wait about ten million years before I could finally get the guy to give me my stupid certificate, and a few guys who entered the general office after me got theirs first. How annoying.

I hate that school and I always will.

Met Simon in the canteen and rapped for a bit. Daniel was there too. It sucks how everyone's going to NUS Arts and...nevermind about this.

Anyway yeah so that was the first half of Saturday.

Second half of Saturday. Went back to school again with Mel for the CCA camp campfire. To be honest, it was fucking boring and the campfire sucked. The only good part about the whole thing was hanging out with Mel and seeing Lawrence again. I haven't seen that guy in a reeeally long time so it was nice to catch up and listen to his totalitarian world-domination plans that involve breeding many many many mosquitoes and unleash them on the unsuspecting public with a cry that goes, "Get them, my babies!" He's a funny guy, Lawrence is.

The campfire: Super lame and I don't understand why Alumni CC people cannot speak English. Whatever. The light sticks were really pretty and nice. I like the pink and blue ones. Lawrence made a flower out of a few light sticks and wore it on his face. That was so hilarious!

Mel and I split at 10.30, before the whole thing was over. I'd stay longer but they lock the school gate at 10.30 and I didn't want to be doing any gate-climbing due to my 1) non-existent fitness; 2) questionable state of health of the knees and their rotting cartilages; and 3) love for wearing skirts. We headed out, went to the petrol station (it's now SPC and no longer BP) and along the way some car washer was blatantly and rudely staring at me. It was annoying. What's the deal with guys who openly stare at girls and make it look like we're sex objects? Such males should be castrated and save the gene pool from the obligation of containing another piece of trash.

Jielun's on the back cover of the shitty and lousily-written and lousily-edited First magazine and so I bought it. The 'article' on Initial D was a piece of shit; told me nothing I didn't know...

Then again, I didn't know that the younger Red Suns or whatever brother wasn't in the movie. I thought Ed Chen was playing him and Shawn Yue the older brother but nope, I was wrong. Whatever though. Who cares about the plot? I only want to watch my beloved Jielun! Initial D the anime sucks by the way. I watched about six episodes and couldn't tolerate it anymore. It boasts the lousiest and most abysmal artwork I've ever seen and also many dull moments in which various characters talk about who's gonna win a certain race, and I'm just like, fuck it, who cares? I don't wanna HEAR you talk about the damn race, I just want to SEE IT, moron! I mean, Slam Dunk had people talking about the basketball match too but those are done during the match itself and they don't take up half an episode, for crying out loud!

And don't even get me started on the Initial D manga. I can't believe I attempted to read it.

Jielun looks damn hot in the promo pics for Initial D. I can't wait to watch it.

Speaking of which, yesterday was spent with a few people from the Singapore sub-forum of jay-chou.net, discussing our plan to welcome the man to Singapore (whatever!) and to bombard him with our overflowing love during the premiere of the movie. It was heaps fun. I've never been in the company of so many Jielun fans before, let alone planned something like that, banner and placards and all, so it was a nice new experience. Whoo, I'm gonna be banner-painting! I've never painted a banner before, not even class banners (I never did care enough to help out, me being me) and things along those lines. The youngest girl there was about 15 and she kept going on about how she's gonna wait for Jielun on his bed in his hotel room. Haha! I was like, "Wei chen nian leh!" (You're not of legal age!)

I knew my folks would not let me go to that meeting if I told them what it really was so I just said that I was meeting some St. Nicks people. Right. I hate lying but I think that as long as I'm not lying about meeting some hot guy in his bedroom, it's not really that bad.

Right. Say whatever you want, Self, but the truth will always haunt you.

Oh well. Anyway I'm fucking excited about June 21st and I can't wait to see Jielun again. I told them that I was at his book autograph session in Taipei last year and I saw him face-to-face with him looking into my eyes and vice versa and all for three seconds and they were all envious. Bwahahahahahaha. I eventually got off my lazy ass and wrapped up my autographed copy of Grandeur de D Major, which means that Jielun's glorious fingerprints are safely preserved.

Okay, now I'm just talking shit. Let's move on.

I haven't replied to emails and I don't think I'd have the time to do so today so maybe tomorrow.

OH YES!! I have to rave about Jielun's new song. It's called "Yi Lu Xiang Bei" (��H���k) and it's awesome awesome awesome. Seriously. I listened to it as a partial listener, not as a rabid fan who should be locked up, but when he sang the third line, I just totally melted and fell in love with the song. It's melancholic, melodious and beautiful. I don't know how he keeps doing this without jiang lang cai jin-ing but there you go, he doesn't; at least, not to me. (Jiang lang cai jin: Chinese idiom meaning to run out of ideas/creativity, to become formulaic.) I really love his music and that's probably the most honest thing I can ever say. Man I so gotta write a Chinese poem for him!

Yeah, I know, I'm such a teenybopper, but I like subverting other people's stereotypical expectations of me to keep things interesting. Like, people would go, "Uh, she's a Jielun teenybopper. She must be damn stupid." And I'd be like, "Exactly. Which was how I got into Law."

Or they'd be like, "A Law student must be fucking boring and without a life!" And I'd be like, "Yeah, totally. See you at the red carpet and don't forget to wear your Jielun T-shirt!"

HAHAHAHAHAHA. I love my life right now.

this entry requires chinese simplified encoding

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010