more trivial matters.
written: 4:53 p.m. on Wednesday, Jun. 15, 2005

A few trivial matters to rave about today:

A. Veronica Mars, Season Finale

(Warning: major spoilers ahead)

Or rather, LOGAN ECHOLLS. Oh my god. I am totally in love with him. I want him and I want him now. Singaporeans who don't download probably wouldn't have heard of this awesome series and man do I feel sorry for you but the POINT is, Logan is so cute and I love him. When I first started watching the show I hated his guts; he seemed like the typical self-absorbed, bullying pyschotic jackass who changes girlfriends as frequently as he changes his shirts, but as the series progresses, he's revealed to be this poor little rich boy (literally and I say this without the slightest trace of malice) whose family is on the verge of an irrevocable break-down. And eventually, it does break down: his mom commits suicide as his dad is constantly cheating on her, and in the last episode of the first season it's finally revealed that his FATHER had an affair with Logan's GIRLFRIEND and was the one who murdered her.

(end spoilers)

Man, you just gotta feel sorry for him. More importantly, you just wanna take him into your arms and kiss all his sorrows away. So his mom is dead and his dad is a murderer; what's gonna become of him?!?!

For the first time I really can't wait for the next season. It's awesome. I love this series; what a shame that Singapore isn't smart enough to import it. And trust me, it's a million times better, more intelligent and more entertaining than the fluffy OC. For once, the female protagonist (or just the protagonist) doesn't piss me off. That is certainly a cause for celebration.

Anyway, back to Logan. Have I ever mentioned that he's freaking cute? And the guy who plays him is four years older than me and FUCKING MARRIED. Argh! Why do people STILL get married? We should all go for polygamy!

Sigh. I love Logan. He's officially part of Yelen's Harem of Hot, Eligible Males.

B. NBA Finals, Game Three

Okay, so I woke up at 9 a.m. just to see the Spurs lose to the fucking Detroit Damn Pistons. How nice! I just knew it was gonna happen. I don't remember ever watching a full basketball game in which the team I support actually wins. How difficult is it for my damn team to win? The bloody Sacramento Kings haven't made the finals for the past ten trillion years and I think they're as good as crap now. Peja Stojakovic should transfer to the Spurs.

My new NBA hero is Manu Ginobili, Spurs Number Twenty, even though he scored merely 7 points today; a huge let-down, considering he scored over 20 for the first two games (which the Spurs won at home). He was agile and daring, charging into a three-defender zone and still driving home his lay-ups. I was amazed when I saw highlights and caught the last few minutes of the first two games. Also, it helps majorly, too, that he has very nice eyes (hahahahaha).

I don't like the Pistons. They only won last year because they were up against the Lakers and everyone knows that the Lakers suck.

Okay, I'm being extremely biased here and I should probably give credit where its due but who cares, I'm a Spurs fan this Finals and I'm just gonna say whatever I like. It was a really close game for about three quarters; whenever one team led by a point or two, the other team would immediately fight back and lead by a point of two. All of a sudden though, the Spurs just kinda lost it and it ended with about a fifteen-point difference in the final score. All Manu and Tim Duncan could do was to sit by and bite their fingers and their team's demise unfolded before their eyes. I can't remember the damn score; not too hot with numbers.

But yeah. It was shit. I'm still deliberating over whether I should watch it live or not on Friday. It'd be played in Detroit again and the Spurs would probably lose. Sigh. And Duncan scored like less than twenty today. What the hell!

Here's hoping that they'd win their next game. Otherwise, I'd be very, very sad.

C. Full Metal Alchemist

(spoilers ahead)


MAES HUGHES DIED!!!!!

There goes my comic relief. Thank you, Creators, for making the anime less funny. I loved the banter between him and the hot Roy Mustang; now that he's gone...NOOOOO! My bro said that he was going to die but I didn't think so as all the anime I've watched didn't have cool characters dead halfway into the series so imagine my shock when he REALLY died. It was so tragic. I wanted to cry (seriously).

Oh well. (end spoilers)

My bro's been downloading quite a number of FMA episodes. The last VM episode was finally done yesterday, after about ten million light years. Downloading sure is a major pain.

D. Miscellaneous bullshit

Kenny Rogers's baked fish fillet is yummy.

Their sour cream pasta is yummy.

The corn is yummy. So is the macaroni and cheese.

Had KR at Marine Cove today. Yeah.

And uh...that's about all.

This entry sucks.

**

Edit at 18.34:

I just read that Logan may be killed off "Veronica Mars" in the next season.

If they kill my beloved Logan, there's no way in hell I'd ever watch the show again.

Oh, and Photobucket a.k.a My Image Host is fucked at the moment; hence the lack of graphics and that ugly red cross.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010