boring entry.
written: 6:05 p.m. on Friday, Jun. 17, 2005

Oh hell I'm so tired. I had to wake up at 8.45 a.m. today to head over to my grandma's, where my mom gave more piano lessons to my two young cousins. They were supposed to come over to my house in the morning but my brother the Stubborn Bull just had to watch the NBA Live, no matter what, like it'd kill him to watch the repeat. And since the piano's in the living room where the TV is obviously at...yeah. Whatever.

I didn't feel like taking the MRT to Bugis today and so I made my mom drive me there; hence I had to follow her to my grandma's. I watched the NBA and felt a million daggers piercing through my heart as the Spurs fell further and further and further behind. Worst game I've ever watched. It was ridiculous. They were behind by six at the end of the first quarter, and then they were behind by about twenty at the start of the last quarter. I didn't watch it to the end; I was too frustrated to.

So the damn series is now 2-2. I don't care about the excitement of a closely-fought series; I just want a fucking clean, easy victory for the Spurs so that my heart wouldn't be on the edge all the goddamn time. Seriously. We're talking about the ONE TEAM who's won the championship three times in my recent memory, hello? Sigh.

Ginobili looked like he was about to work his awesome magic with two great shots when the third quarter started but uh, nope, he didn't sustain it. Game Five would be played in Detroit again. I don't know if I want to sacrifice my sleep just to watch the Spurs lose another bloody Finals game.

Ah what the hell. I think I jinxed it by watching. I'm better off watching repeats, to be honest, so that I don't have to see my team losing all the time. It got so bad today that I was more interested in watching the Backstreet Boys's Making the Video segment on MTV.

Just a small note: the thing about Ginobili is how he drives straight to the basket and scores a perfect lay-up, even with three defenders in his path. It's gorgeous and breath-taking to watch, almost as beautiful as a clean three-pointer. (The three-pointer is my all-time favourite basketball move and it has nothing to do with my obsession with Mitsui Hisashi.) Too bad he's been playing badly for the past two games. Tim Duncan as well. Boo.

Okay, so I went to Bugis today and got a haircut at Chapter 2. Not much variations have been done to it; just got the irritatingly-long fringe trimmed and the back layered and stuff. It's not too shabby, ie. I don't hate it which means that the chances of me going back there are very high.

And god, the guy who cut my hair has gorgeous hair! It's so long and silky and straight. I'm so jealous. Why can't my hair look like that?

He spent some time cutting individual strands by individual strands. I'm still amazed. It was cool so it's all good.

(I specifically asked for a male stylist by the way. Bwahahaha. Right.)

I bought a cute stuffed toy cow that I've been wanting for months...okay, my mom bought it for me but whatever. It's so adorable and I love love love it to bits. Wahoo.

And...yes. So anyway yesterday I met up with a few jay-chou.net people. We were supposed to do the banner but the girl with the necessary banner stuff was sick and couldn't make it down to the Esplanade underpass area on time. I spent three hours with them listening to lame jokes and playing lame games. It was fun, all things considered, but nothing was done.

I'm so excited about next Tuesday that I can't even put it into words. The only downside is the whole queueing thing. My queueing experience at Jielun's autograph session in Taipei last year scared the living daylights out of me; I can't imagine being stuck at Lido for practically the entire day just so we could get close enough to the barricade to see him.

To be honest, it's okay if I don't even go for this event as I've already seen him upclose before, but since I have nothing better to do, what the hell. It's also nice to be able to look back at your life when you're old and decomposing and to be able to say, "Look, I did that stupid thing when I was young!" It sucks not to have done anything, no matter how stupid the things you've done might be.

Currently coughing my lungs out. I blame my brother for this. He's been coughing since forever and he liked coughing in my face when we watch anime and Veronica Mars together on his computer. Thanks bro! I appreciate this very much.

Still in love with Logan. I wanna be his girlfriend. Jason Dohring is so cute. Why is he married? I envy his wife.

Rob Thomas created Veronica Mars. I thought he was Matchbox 20's Rob Thomas, but he's not. I just found that out recently. How interesting.

I like my hair so it's all good.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010