i love my cow! <3
written: 4:36 p.m. on Sunday, Jun. 19, 2005

I recently bought a stuffed toy cow and I love it to bits. As proof of how much I love it:

I don't have a digital camera and I still haven't figured out how to use a scanner (nor do I care enough to) and so the rare pics that I post here are taken with my trusty Sony Ericsson T630. I have a sub-folder titled "Narcissism" in my "My Pictures" folder, and I think the sub-folder is very aptly named, even if I do say so myself.

A picture of my cow:


Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Isn't it adorable?! I think it is! I love it soooo much.

I should probably worry about Internet security or lack thereof and the like but I can't be bothered anymore. Most of the people who read this are people who know me in person anyway so screw it. The short fringe makes me look even younger than I really am and it's irritating because I don't want to look like a kid; at the same time, ironically, I don't want to continue growing up either, so this is really a double-edged sword. Oh well.

And yes, it's Jielun's Incomparable concert CD poster at the back.

Anyway, I met up with the jay chou dot net people again yesterday to do the banner and placards, and to take photos with a genuine Toyota AE86 (or whatever it's called). It's more popularly known as the car that Jielun's character drives in Initial D. Somebody on the forum has the exact same model with the name of the tofu shop printed (word?) on the door of the driver's seat, and he was nice enough to drive it to the Esplanade for photo-taking.

There were a lot of individual photos taken. I chose not to participate because: 1) it was FREAKING HOT and I was THIS close to a complete physical melt-down; 2) I look shitty in photos; and 3) I never liked Initial D and hence I wasn't really that fussed over the car. It's cool and everything, and it'd be cooler if Jielun could see it for himself, but that's about it.

It was funny though. They were taking photos of the car and with the car and passer-bys were staring and some even stopped to take their own pictures. I was just laughing my ass off the whole time. We took a group photo too, to include in a card that we're making for him.

Okay, so the card's being made by one person who has incredible artistic skills (she replicates the "Zhou Jielun Jay" thing on the cover of Yeh Hui Mei brilliantly) but I'm sick and hence my brains are fried which means that I can't write properly and so the English for this entry is screwed as well. Thank you.

So yeah, that was the photo-taking. I painted a Jielun placard in sky blue after this other kick-ass girl drew out the outline for me. The colour's pretty and the words are calligraphy-styled but my painting sucked ass. The first all-blue layer was fine, but when I attempted to give it some sort of shine by adding silver, it all went down the drain. The end result wasn't as good as I thought it'd be but I guess it's passable.

And it's not like the Man Himself would get close enough to see all the stray paint strokes or anything so who cares.

Anyway, I'm soooooo megaly excited about next week. I think I better book tickets for Initial D for next Thursday just in case they're all sold out at places convenient for me. I read an article in I-Weekly about Jielun (had to skip over a lot of words that I didn't remotely recognise and it took me from City Hall to somewhere around Queenstown to finish the two-page article) and the writer basically said that his acting was raw and brilliant.

Not sure if I should get my hopes up about his acting. Half of me is expecting him to stink, the other half is expecting brilliance, but I'm mostly stoked about it. Yeah, it's cool. And then there's Bo's single. Read something online that says that his version of the trite Inside Your Heaven is rock-flavoured. Wahoo! I can't wait.

This entry basically sums up my life right now. It's meaningless in the long run but I don't really care right now. I just don't want school to start.

I'm still sick and my throat hurts like a few knife stabs when I cough. Woe is me.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010