another failed entry.
written: 12:35 p.m. on Monday, Jun. 20, 2005

In today's NBA finals Game Five which I did not watch, the Spurs bagged it with a one-point win over Detroit in overtime.

Wahhhh imagine what could've happened if I'd decided to watch it instead! That is so scary. I mean, it's 96-95, hello?!

But the important thing is that the Spurs won at Detroit - something which I didn't think was possible, taking into consideration how badly they bombed their previous two away games. The way I pictured it, the Spurs would lose this game and then go on to win the next two games which will be played in San Antonio, hence winning the trophy itself.

For once, I'm fucking glad I was wrong.

Anyway, I'm coughing my liver out today and it's getting pretty bad. I'm worried that I'd contract a fever and hence being rendered too sick to express my overwhelming Jielun love for all to see tomorrow. I was supposed to go to the doc's today at 11 a.m. but um, my mom came in at 11.10 a.m., told me the time and I was still sleeping. Ha, ha, ha. I feel like hell.

I wanna watch the repeat of today's game but I'd be out in the late afternoon and there's Desperate Housewives tonight. Hmm.

This entry is a waste of time. I just wanted to write a bit about the NBA thingy.

I'm still very much in love with Logan Echolls. He is so amazingly cute. (Cue Veronica Mars swooning; ie, skip it if you don't care.) I watched The Return of the Kane early this morning at 12.30 a.m. while eating Japanese instant noodles and seriously, Jason Dohring kicks major ass. The way he portrays the gorgeous hot and sexy Logan is just amazing. The vulnerability, the fear, how his father's wrath completely reduces his cockiness to smittens, the way he covers it up in school...man, I love Logan! I remember being very, very surprised the first time I watched that episode, because it's the first time we see Logan in his vulnerable nakedness, and it's such a far cry from the headlights-smashing, name-calling "Psychotic Jackass" Logan that we're treated to in the first four episodes. An awesome character all-around, and it helps, too, that he's majorly hot.

I'm half-dreading tomorrow. I want to see Jielun and I'm excited about seeing him BUT I don't wanna park myself at Orchard the whole damn day. It's insane! This girl and I are planning to be there at 10 or 11...argh shit I hate queueing up and things along those lines. It was close to four hours in Taipei to get his autograph and that pissed me off beyond belief; tomorrow it'd be 10 to fucking 7.30 pbloodym, and knowing celebrities, he'd probably be late. And to top it all off, I'm sick. What a joyous life I lead.

If I'm being honest (when am I ever not?), I'd say that I think I earned my right to go all teenybopperish and fangirlish on Jielun and other miscellaneous males I mention here on a regular basis. Of course, you can refute me by saying that everyone has the right to do stupid things, but I disagree. I blame my dad for this: The stereotypical fangirl is someone who is probably air-headed; not too prone to deep, intellectual thoughts; and severely lacks personality. But you see, you can't accuse me of any of those things, because all I gotta do is to show you my A Level certificate to prove you wrong.

Also, like I said before, it gets too boring to be a certain way all the time. Just because I'm going to do Law, doesn't mean that I shouldn't do dumb things just to see my favourite singer. I mean, fuck conventional thinking. It bores me half to death.

As for the people who think otherwise...well, who remotely gives a shit?

Okay, I'm losing interest in this entry and my mom's yelling at me to take my lunch so this shall be it.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010