another pointless entry.
written: 6:34 p.m. on Friday, Jun. 24, 2005

I know I gave an unfavourable review of Initial D yesterday...but I CAN'T STOP THINKING ABOUT IT. It's driving me crazy! It was the last thing on my mind before I went to bed; it bombarded me in my sleep; and it was the first thing I thought of when I woke up.

I HAVE TO WATCH IT AGAIN! I almost watched it again today when I was at Jurong Entertainment Centre, but when I thought of paying $8.50 for it I decided against it.

Now I regret my shitty decision. I suspect that this is one of those strange movies that grow on you bit by bit, ie. you have to watch it multiple times in order to appreciate it. Same goes for Jielun's acting, I believe.

This isn't making any sense but I so want to watch the fucking movie right now. I was at JEC and I heard Piao Yi (Initial D's theme song written by my darling genius husband Jielun) and I almost freaked, and I was by myself, hello! I'm going to watch it with my cousins this Sunday and I cannot freaking wait.

I don't believe I've ever wanted to watch an average movie more than one time. How interesting.

Okay. Enough Initial D nonsense. A major piece of news to announce: The San Antonio Spurs are the 2005 NBA Champions, and I woke up just in time to catch the last 3 minutes of the game. Bwahahahaha. First thing I saw was Manu Ginobili nailing a three-pointer. That man is so fantastic that I wanna marry him.

I wanna marry everyone! And I don't even want to genuinely get married. I wanna marry Jielun, Bo, Edison, Jason (Dohring but he's already married), Manu, MYSELF.

Right. Let's just pretend that the previous paragraph was never written.

Anyway, I just knew that the Spurs would win! The last two sentences of this entry may have implied differently, but that was my sour mood talking; in my heart I've always known that Detroit was never good enough to topple the Spurs. Like, hello? Like I said before Detroit only won last year because they were up against the shitty Lakers.

So yeah the Spurs won hooray.

I went for a job interview today. The office was located at Genting Lane. Luckily my mom was around to drive me there or else I would've been irrevocably lost. It was for some freelance writing thing and the manager of the company, a young woman, was really nice. She wanted me to be more involved in the company at first by going down to the office to do assignments and stuff but I told her that I live in Upper Bukit Timah and hence to go all the way to Genting Lane (like Kallang Way, you know?) is too inconvenient. So she said that she'd contact me for suitable freelance writing assignments that I can pretty much do by myself, without much discussion.

That's pretty much the gist of what went down today. The location of the office was totally ulu-fied. And um, I don't know, it'd be nice to have some extra money but that's about it. Besides, I genuinely believe that I suck at writing so I suppose everything worked out for the best.

Okay I really want to rave about Edison Chen so forget my attempt at talking about the interview. I bought one of his albums yesterday ("Please Steal This Album") and I like it more than I thought I would. The first track had me going "what the fuck" but the subsequent ones were really good. I mean yeah "Zhan Zheng" ("War") was already one of my favourites since Jielun wrote it which means that I downloaded it like ten million years ago already but the other songs are really good too. He didn't write any of the songs/lyrics and there are tracks on which I'm not sure if he's the one doing the singing but really, it's an awesome CD and I'm glad I bought it. Now, if only I understood Cantonese.

But MY GOD Edison is so hot. His CD inlay does not contain any of his pictures. That just shows what a serious hip-hop artist he is, doesn't it? (Yeah whatever.) I'm glad he's getting away from his initial teenybopper, I-love-you-girl-you-love-me-boy image because there's no way in hell I'd ever like anything like that, no matter how hot the person is.

But the point is, I soooo want to have a fling with him. Just a month with Edison would be enough to satiate me for the rest of my life. He'd take me crusin' in his car, pay for my shopping expenses (probably the best part about flingin' with a rich dude) and then bring me to his home where we'd dim the lights and...do stuff.

Bwahahaha.

I'm just in an extremely good mood today. You can tell can't you? I don't know what brought about this light-heartedness but there you go.

EDISON!!! Have I ever mentioned that he touched my hand and not the other way round? If you put our faces together it'd totally form a perfect picture. Hahahahahahaha.

Okay, enough of this stupid fangirl gushings. So the new Logan layout! (I loooove Logan soooo much.) Check out my layout page for awesome Logan quotes which should explain why I love him so. I think the yellow's a bit too bright but I can't be bothered to tweak it anymore so yeah, too bad. I almost chose an even brighter yellow though.

Oh yeah. Today's NBA finals was awesome too for another reason: It was heaven to watch the aftermath for a yaoi-crazy girl like myself. Manu Ginobili hugging Tim Duncan; David Robinson hugging Tim from the back and whispering into his ear; just really awesome images.

Hee, hee, hee.

I have a ton of emails which I still haven't replied to. I wonder why people bother to reply to my emails. But it's already 7.09 which means almost time for dinner and after that my parents will be hogging my laptop so maybe tomorrow.

This is another pointless entry. Yay.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010